See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 80% from 26 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice place to stay! A lot of food for breakfast, clean and safe.
  • 94%
  • 25 Mar 2014 Anonymous Lithuania
  • LOVED Abagail's. My friends stayed at the Avalon House and I stayed there for a night as well but I thought Abagail's was much better. Every bed has a lamp and 2 usb charging ports attached which was very convenient. The breakfast was good as well. The only downfall is the luggage room. It doesn't seem too safe, lockers would be a good addition.
  • 89%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Miguel USA
  • very good hostel! it was close to the central and walking distance to every sight seeing spot! the price was cheap, and still include breakfast and free tea and coffe. definitely coming back!
  • 86%
  • 23 Feb 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • I stayed at Abigails 2-3 nights a week for 5 weeks. Depending on the room, the shower was good, beds weren't noisy. Disappointed there weren't lockers in the room, but they have them in the common room. Appreciated the free breakfast every morning! There were some things that needed to be fixed up, so it wasn't the best cared for facility.
  • 83%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast was great :)
  • 80%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Ella Finland
  • Location is excellent, room was very clean and quiet, we secured a room for our group which was good because there were no lockers inside the room so it´s ideal for group travel in which you can get a room with a private bathroom. Breakfast was ok, standard hostel style, bread, cereal, juice, coffee and boiled eggs.
  • 77%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Tatiana Brazil
  • DO NOT STAY HERE! SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND GO TO THE GENERATOR! I have traveled the world and stayed in many hostels and this is actually THE worst hostel I have EVER stayed in. It was dirty with mold on the floor. There were bedbugs. The hallways smelled. The breakfast was stale bread. The staff was AWFUL. I felt like every time I needed something they made me feel like I was an inconvenience to them. It was noisy. The internet only worked in the lobby. You were charged extra for towels.
  • 20%
  • 06 Nov 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Nice location, helpful staff, clean rooms.
  • 83%
  • 13 Oct 2013 Anonymous Ukraine
  • You were asked to return your key each time before leaving the hostel, and had to buzz in when you wanted to return. The hostel had a 24 hr reception desk, so getting in was never a problem. However, it seemed that just about anybody who buzzed was let in....even people not staying at the hostel. It was great if you had friends you wanted to meet up with in the common room....but for security purposes, it was not the best. However, friendly staff, clean kitchen, good breakfast, large rooms, WIFI
  • 77%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Caroline USA
  • I enjoyed my stay in Abigail. It is very close to the city center, Temple bar and super markets are close as well. the staff is very friendly and rooms are good.Thumbs up for this hostel! rgds from Germany
  • 91%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Lisa Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »