See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 86% from 38 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly helpful staff--my friends were very impressed as it was their first time staying in a hostel--we are in our 60's and did not feel out of place. It was great value for money and in a good location in the city centre. Would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2016 kathleen Ireland
  • The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. Expect a lot of ambient noise both from outside and from people inside the hostel
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Sinead USA
  • Location was easy to find and made everything really accessible, only issue with the location was the fact that our room was right along the street which was quite loud through the night. Otherwise great atmosphere and facilities, breakfast was great and I liked that it ran until 10:30, more chance of catching it after a night out.
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous
  • That's my thirt time staying there and probably not last one
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2016 Egle Lithuania
  • This was my first time traveling solo and was pretty nervous about staying in hostels. But Abigail's was super clean and safe with helpful staff. I would definitely recommend to anyone! The location is especially spectacular.
  • 97%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very centrally located and impressively clean. The staff was super nice and helpful.
  • 94%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • One girl did a pee in the middle of the night,it was so disguisting, it was very noisy that we could'nt sleep, she peed as well in the bathroom,the breakfast was.very poor
  • 57%
  • 14 Apr 2016 KAMILE Lithuania
  • Excellent location and friendly staff make this my first choice of accommodation when staying in dublin
  • 89%
  • 27 Mar 2016 Joe Scotland
  • Location is perfect. Lift is a definite plus.
  • 86%
  • 22 Mar 2016 Anonymous Netherlands
  • As a first time hostel user I was impressed by the way staff treated me and walked me through the booking process and checkout times. I liked it so much I came back to the same hostel because it felt safe warm and relaxing. Ironically I got the same staff as the first time and was able to joke around with them very good experience clean sheets a clean and warm bed with access to a warm shower. It was great! Five star all around plus you get free breakfast!
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »