See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 83% from 28 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is great, very clean, comfortable and well situated. The staff is extremely nice.
  • 89%
  • 18 Feb 2017 Claire France
  • only stayed for one night but i have been to this hostel before. there was no hot water in my room at 7am. quite disappointed.
  • 89%
  • 20 Nov 2016 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent. it's very convenient to take the bus 700 from the airport to here. and it's near most of the attractions. but the price is a little expensive, especially on weekends.
  • 86%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Anonymous France
  • Friendly helpful staff--my friends were very impressed as it was their first time staying in a hostel--we are in our 60's and did not feel out of place. It was great value for money and in a good location in the city centre. Would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 24 Sep 2016 kathleen Ireland
  • The rooms are clean and the staff is helpful. Expect a lot of ambient noise both from outside and from people inside the hostel
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Sinead USA
  • Location was easy to find and made everything really accessible, only issue with the location was the fact that our room was right along the street which was quite loud through the night. Otherwise great atmosphere and facilities, breakfast was great and I liked that it ran until 10:30, more chance of catching it after a night out.
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2016 Anonymous
  • That's my thirt time staying there and probably not last one
  • 89%
  • 26 May 2016 Egle Lithuania
  • This was my first time traveling solo and was pretty nervous about staying in hostels. But Abigail's was super clean and safe with helpful staff. I would definitely recommend to anyone! The location is especially spectacular.
  • 97%
  • 17 May 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »