See other Dublin properties

Abigails Hostel

7 - 9 Aston Quay, Dublin 2, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 82% from 52 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice QUIET hostel, comfortable beds, thoughtful staff.
  • 86%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This is an awesome hostel, very clean, comfortable and in a great location. The dorms were really nice with remarkably flash bathrooms, compared to most hostels, and the free breakfast was also very good. My only issue was weak wifi/internet connection, but no complaints otherwise.
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Joni Netherlands
  • Abigail's is a great place crash when in Dublin. The staff is nice, the facilities are acceptable, and the backpackers staying there are great! This is a great place to meet some new people from around the world.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Was a great hostel in an awesome location
  • 86%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous Australia
  • Our stay in Abigails Hostel was comfortable, although it was a bit strange that our 3 bed dorm room featured a bunk bed as well as a more comfortable double bed.
  • 97%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Such a great experience at this great hostel! Staff was friendly and very helpful, big common room with lots of people hanging out, clean room, good breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend this hostel!!
  • 97%
  • 17 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel is super close to the main areas and is easy to get to from the airport! The staff was super friendly and helpful when we arrived but were sleeping when we tried to check out the next morning. You must show your room key before you go through a door that leads to the rooms so that security is nice (although they clearly weren't checking when they were sleeping) Big negative things are they give you sheets to make your own bed when you get there and the lights didn't work in our room.
  • 77%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Andrea USA
  • Staff were very friendly, helpful and responded very promptly to any problem. They went above and beyond their typical duties. One evening I requested some ice there was none but the guy at reception went out and bought me a bag of ice and refused to take any money for it. Would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.
  • 100%
  • 21 May 2015 Doreen Ireland
  • Located right near EVERYTHING, this bustling hostel contains folks from every nationality and age group. Staff is accommodating and the atmosphere is relaxed and pleasant. A definite return trip.
  • 91%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Big problem about cleanness, and lack of staff. They do what they can, ... Needs some maintaince too - old and degraded toillets / WC... Clearly the owner doesn't about his staff's working conditions and if the costumers complain...
  • 60%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »