See other Jerusalem properties

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 91% from 20 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • central. peaceful in rooms. lively and friendly in communal areas.clean tidy.safe.v.good cooking facilities.interesting good value tours. varied and nice other guests.good atmosphere
  • 89%
  • 23 Nov 2014 anat Israel
  • I loved this place. It has great activities and a great common room - it is a good place to meet people. The staff have been nice and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Very nice hostel, the staff is very helpfull, they have one unique person to give you free information about what you need, the breakfast so good and full. The only bad thing about the hostel it's that they offer you a free tour as a daily hostel activity for the holy city and it it´s share by all the hostel and other persons so it´s tooo many people..In General it is a very good hostel, decent beds, bedclothes and bathrooms.. .
  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • great value for money especially for backpackers. complete basic facilities, free wifi, free breakfast, helpful staff, information available for tours and excursions, very accessible, they have their own activities for the guests, everything i needed was there!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Casper Philippines
  • definitely: the best Hostel in Jerusalem!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 jose luis Mexico
  • This is an excellent located Hostal, but is huge, the rooms are sharing with too many beds and is not that easy to make friends due too many people going in and out.
  • 74%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location! I highly recommend this hostel. Staff were friendly, atmosphere was very positive, and the common area had a kitchen! We loved the option of cooking meals and buying the ingredients from the nearby market.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Ramzi Canada
  • We felt very welcome and the staff is very helpful with everything and giving lots of tips for the stay in Jerusalem. There is a big room with a bar and tables and sofas where there was a nice atmosphere and easy to meet other visitors. The "free" guided tour that the hostel recommended was excellent and well worth the tip to the guide. I highly recommend this place and would stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Karl Sweden
  • It is a very standard hostel that reminds me of college dorms. It is clean and nothing stands out as either bad or fabulous.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »