See other Jerusalem properties

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 93% from 21 reviews

  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not as clean as expected.. and the forniture and other details showed a lot of signs of use... But otherwise a great place.. great ambiance!
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Christian France
  • Keep doing the same!
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Best hostel you can stay at in Israel! Don't even think about staying anywhere else when you come to Jerusalem!
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 James USA
  • Very friendly staff and very helpful. I was amazed at how easy and inexpensive it was to take the shared taxi to the hostel from the airport and back. I very much enjoyed the Humus making workshop where I met some fantastic people. The only issue I have is I never received the photos they said they were going to email so that I can comment on the tour guides.
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • central. peaceful in rooms. lively and friendly in communal areas.clean tidy.safe.v.good cooking facilities.interesting good value tours. varied and nice other guests.good atmosphere
  • 89%
  • 23 Nov 2014 anat Israel
  • I loved this place. It has great activities and a great common room - it is a good place to meet people. The staff have been nice and helpful.
  • 97%
  • 26 Oct 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Very nice hostel, the staff is very helpfull, they have one unique person to give you free information about what you need, the breakfast so good and full. The only bad thing about the hostel it's that they offer you a free tour as a daily hostel activity for the holy city and it it´s share by all the hostel and other persons so it´s tooo many people..In General it is a very good hostel, decent beds, bedclothes and bathrooms.. .
  • 94%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • great value for money especially for backpackers. complete basic facilities, free wifi, free breakfast, helpful staff, information available for tours and excursions, very accessible, they have their own activities for the guests, everything i needed was there!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Casper Philippines
  • definitely: the best Hostel in Jerusalem!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 jose luis Mexico
  • This is an excellent located Hostal, but is huge, the rooms are sharing with too many beds and is not that easy to make friends due too many people going in and out.
  • 74%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »