See other Jerusalem properties

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 91% from 25 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Fanciest hostel I've ever been to, and I've been to a lot! Great location: a really short walk to Mehana Yehuda and Ben Gurion (both great for cafes/falafel/people watching); and about a mile from the Old City (pleasant 20 minute walk, or really quick light rail ride). Great breakfasts, great staff. My only critical feedback is that I would have been happier to spend less and not have the rooms cleaned.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jun 2015 Rebecca USA
  • The Abraham has everything you could possibly want in a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Christopher USA
  • On my third night here as I walked downstairs to my form room a young female staff member came down toward me and screamed at me loudly that I was making too much noise opening the dorm door.When I opened the dorm I saw just my son in there and said a bad word regarding her screaming next morning when I went to the front desk to add on one more night the male staff member said The hostel won't let me stay any longer due to me cursing at the worker. I asked to see the mgr & he refused & SD I
    Owner Comment

    Dear Guest, We thank you for leaving a review at our hostel, and we appreciate even negative reviews, but there are some things to correct regarding yours: As you slammed the door, our receptionist asked you to be more quiet, since there was a guest sleeping. At that point you started cursing her, in front of your son. We have decided to let you stay until the end of your reservation. Once you tried to re-check in we have refused, and helped you the whole evening finding a new place.

  • 49%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • So kind staff and very nice breakfast! Also so clean.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Argentina
  • I stayed in the Hostel for 3 days and really-really liked it. The staff is professional, very friendly, and does a lot to make guests life interesting and comfortable. What I liked the most was a great variety of tours around the city and the whole country.
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Katrina USA
  • Everything was all right. No complaints about anything.
  • 80%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Giedre Lithuania
  • Abraham Hostel has always been a favorite of mine. The activities make it feel like home and the staff are friends, not workers! Thank you for a great experience!
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Jennifer USA
  • The best hostel in all Israel. Friendly and always helpful stuff. Really good breakfast. Very comfortable facilities. In one words , it is just awesome experience. More over, really nice events on the kitchen everyday.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Elena Russia
  • Abraham's is the biggest hostel in Jerusalem. It's more than serviceable: not only are they incredibly well-run and do all the basic stuff right, they offer lots of fun extra amenities (pool table, communal guitars, foosball, a fab rooftop space, stuff like open mic nights -- all free). About a 20-min walk from the Old City, its location is good. We stayed in an 8-bed co-ed dorm, during Pesach; it was totally full every night, & the en-suite bathroom was cleaned every day. We we had a blast!
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Emma USA
  • Very nice place, very attentive and always willing to help, would return anyway
  • 97%
  • 18 Mar 2015 JUAN Chile
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »