See other Jerusalem properties

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 93% from 23 reviews

  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in the Hostel for 3 days and really-really liked it. The staff is professional, very friendly, and does a lot to make guests life interesting and comfortable. What I liked the most was a great variety of tours around the city and the whole country.
  • 100%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Katrina USA
  • Everything was all right. No complaints about anything.
  • 80%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Giedre Lithuania
  • Abraham Hostel has always been a favorite of mine. The activities make it feel like home and the staff are friends, not workers! Thank you for a great experience!
  • 94%
  • 11 Apr 2015 Jennifer USA
  • The best hostel in all Israel. Friendly and always helpful stuff. Really good breakfast. Very comfortable facilities. In one words , it is just awesome experience. More over, really nice events on the kitchen everyday.
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Elena Russia
  • Abraham's is the biggest hostel in Jerusalem. It's more than serviceable: not only are they incredibly well-run and do all the basic stuff right, they offer lots of fun extra amenities (pool table, communal guitars, foosball, a fab rooftop space, stuff like open mic nights -- all free). About a 20-min walk from the Old City, its location is good. We stayed in an 8-bed co-ed dorm, during Pesach; it was totally full every night, & the en-suite bathroom was cleaned every day. We we had a blast!
  • 86%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Emma USA
  • Very nice place, very attentive and always willing to help, would return anyway
  • 97%
  • 18 Mar 2015 JUAN Chile
  • Not as clean as expected.. and the forniture and other details showed a lot of signs of use... But otherwise a great place.. great ambiance!
  • 89%
  • 23 Dec 2014 Christian France
  • Keep doing the same!
  • 97%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • Best hostel you can stay at in Israel! Don't even think about staying anywhere else when you come to Jerusalem!
  • 100%
  • 22 Dec 2014 James USA
  • Very friendly staff and very helpful. I was amazed at how easy and inexpensive it was to take the shared taxi to the hostel from the airport and back. I very much enjoyed the Humus making workshop where I met some fantastic people. The only issue I have is I never received the photos they said they were going to email so that I can comment on the tour guides.
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »