See other Jerusalem properties

Abraham Hostel Jerusalem

Davidka Square, Ha'neviim 67, Jerusalem, Israel, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 89% from 25 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • great value for money especially for backpackers. complete basic facilities, free wifi, free breakfast, helpful staff, information available for tours and excursions, very accessible, they have their own activities for the guests, everything i needed was there!
  • 94%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Casper Philippines
  • definitely: the best Hostel in Jerusalem!!
  • 97%
  • 09 Jul 2014 jose luis Mexico
  • This is an excellent located Hostal, but is huge, the rooms are sharing with too many beds and is not that easy to make friends due too many people going in and out.
  • 74%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great location! I highly recommend this hostel. Staff were friendly, atmosphere was very positive, and the common area had a kitchen! We loved the option of cooking meals and buying the ingredients from the nearby market.
  • 100%
  • 19 Feb 2014 Ramzi Canada
  • We felt very welcome and the staff is very helpful with everything and giving lots of tips for the stay in Jerusalem. There is a big room with a bar and tables and sofas where there was a nice atmosphere and easy to meet other visitors. The "free" guided tour that the hostel recommended was excellent and well worth the tip to the guide. I highly recommend this place and would stay here again.
  • 86%
  • 09 Feb 2014 Karl Sweden
  • It is a very standard hostel that reminds me of college dorms. It is clean and nothing stands out as either bad or fabulous.
  • 86%
  • 30 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel has everything that you would ever need. The members of the cleaning staff are so nice, and they do a great job! This hostel is in a great location - right in front of the light rail and walking distance to the Old City, bus station, Mahane Yehuda market, and shopping/restaurants/bars/etc. My only complaint is that drinks at the hostel bar are a little pricey and a couple of the staff members are quite rude! Other than that, it's "the" place to stay in Jerusalem.
  • 97%
  • 17 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely one of the best hostels in Jerusalem. I thought the staff could be more friendly and smile more.
  • 91%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Huge place. Crowd of all ages. Also very young travellerss who decide to take over your bed and throw your sheets in a corner. My room had its window on the level of the boardwalk. Very noisy.
  • 66%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Jan
  • the location is very very good, but the breakfast is almost the same daily. another thing to complain is the band is too noisy in one night, I personally think the hostel should be very quiet after PM9:00.
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »