See other Dublin properties

Abraham House

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 37 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Things were perfect :) we only got to stay for one night, but next time we are staying in Dublin we are choosing the same hostel. :)
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Monta Ireland
  • an average Hostel with decent Facilities. Nothing special. A bit off the center but on a main road. my window was to the backyard but still not very quiet. No access tor the (very dirty) balcony. The room could have been more cleaner. Reasonable stable WIFI, at least in my room. Simple breakfast but a good deal for this price. Staff fluctuates between very nice to indifferent but they were very quick in resolving several issues, which i had in my room.
  • 66%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Would not recommend -room smelled of old socks.place is a dump
  • 57%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Stephanie Ireland
  • Stayed in a 10-bed our first 3 nights that wasn't bad. Shower and bathroom worked nicely. Stayed in a private our final night that was an absolute mess. The shower was ridiculous and the bed didn't have sheets that fit and sunk incredibley in the middle. Location is doable, you can walk easily most places. For the price, you could probably find somewhere nicer. Would not stay there again.
  • 49%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location was a ways away from the center of nightlife (Temple Bar) which was actually quite nice when attempting to get some sleep. The only problem I noticed during my stay was the doors to the area of rooms I was staying were impossible to close quietly. Fairly often I found myself about to fall asleep when someone would come in, trying their best to be quiet, only to have the door slam behind them. Staff was extremely nice and helped me with all my questions.
  • 86%
  • 03 May 2014 Patrick USA
  • Great place, really focused on giving travellers the possibility to interact.
  • 97%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Superb accomodation and facilities available. A very warm friendly atmosphere awaits you here at Camden Place Hostel. A laid back mood, informative advice and easy access to the city environs all add up to a perfect place to stay!
  • 94%
  • 24 Feb 2014 David Ireland
  • Stay at Abraham House for 2 nights. The location is good. The staff was amazing. Great with ideas for things to do, good spots for mellow pubs, and directions for odds and ends while we were in Dublin. Also a travel companion of mine forgot their passport in the room and they called the contact number left a message, sent an email to confirm the found passport and phone call, and locked it up until we could call to plan a trip back to Dublin to retrieve it. Great stay.
  • 89%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Aaron USA
  • I have to say I was afraid to stay in a hostel - it was my first time. But now I know it is safe and best option for cheap stay. I am recommending.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • This hostel is foul. There were bugs flying around the luggage room and nothing seemed clean. We shared the room with two other people-and there was black hair in the sink and the shower. None of us had black hair. When was the last time this place was cleaned? So gross. Disgusting. DO NOT GO.
  • 37%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Rebecca USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »