See other Dublin properties

Abraham House

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 76% from 47 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Average hostel, nothing special, price ok.
  • 60%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Michael Felix Germany
  • best breakfast ever !
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • the hostel is ok for the price, but if you are going out at night, get a taxi back, bit of a bad area
  • 69%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Denis Ireland
  • A big hostel with a LOT of stairs. The breakfast was great! The guys and gals at the front desk were fun and helpful. The doors were also squeaky. It is right in the center of town, within walking distance to all the sites. The wifi doesn't reach to the rooms and you have to pay to use the internet on their desktops.
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Reallynice staff, trying to help wherever they can! Rooms were clean aswell as the ensuite bathroom, simple but nice breakfasts included!
  • 89%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Actually I was shocked as I booked for a dorm for 16 bed but I found my self in a very bad room for more than 28 bed which means the double that I booked.. But It was only one night to stay there so it was ok for me...Thr breakfast was really nice ..The location was really great and reachable.
  • 63%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Mohamed Egypt
  • Location was good and breakfast was quite nice. Kitchen was well equipped for guest use. Room was average from a cleanliness point of view and although our 12 bed dorm had its own ensuite, it appeared it wasn't cleaned often at all. Staff were pleasant but not friendly. Wifi worked well, even in room and each bed had dedicated power points and usb plugs which was nice. Overall not a bad stay and we would probably stay again.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Hostel location is excellent and staff is extremely helpful and cheerful :) Iron was provided at no extra cost, and they called a taxi for me. Beds are comfortable and everything was nice and clean. Bathroom was excellent as well. Great experience overall. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Nataša Croatia
  • A bit on the run down side, not super close to city center, not particularly clean, the staff was really unhelpful
  • 54%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Abigail USA
  • Things were perfect :) we only got to stay for one night, but next time we are staying in Dublin we are choosing the same hostel. :)
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Monta Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »