See other Dublin properties

Abraham House

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 40 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A big hostel with a LOT of stairs. The breakfast was great! The guys and gals at the front desk were fun and helpful. The doors were also squeaky. It is right in the center of town, within walking distance to all the sites. The wifi doesn't reach to the rooms and you have to pay to use the internet on their desktops.
  • 89%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Reallynice staff, trying to help wherever they can! Rooms were clean aswell as the ensuite bathroom, simple but nice breakfasts included!
  • 89%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Location was good and breakfast was quite nice. Kitchen was well equipped for guest use. Room was average from a cleanliness point of view and although our 12 bed dorm had its own ensuite, it appeared it wasn't cleaned often at all. Staff were pleasant but not friendly. Wifi worked well, even in room and each bed had dedicated power points and usb plugs which was nice. Overall not a bad stay and we would probably stay again.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jul 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Hostel location is excellent and staff is extremely helpful and cheerful :) Iron was provided at no extra cost, and they called a taxi for me. Beds are comfortable and everything was nice and clean. Bathroom was excellent as well. Great experience overall. I would definitely stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 16 Jul 2014 Nataša Croatia
  • A bit on the run down side, not super close to city center, not particularly clean, the staff was really unhelpful
  • 54%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Abigail USA
  • Things were perfect :) we only got to stay for one night, but next time we are staying in Dublin we are choosing the same hostel. :)
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Monta Ireland
  • an average Hostel with decent Facilities. Nothing special. A bit off the center but on a main road. my window was to the backyard but still not very quiet. No access tor the (very dirty) balcony. The room could have been more cleaner. Reasonable stable WIFI, at least in my room. Simple breakfast but a good deal for this price. Staff fluctuates between very nice to indifferent but they were very quick in resolving several issues, which i had in my room.
  • 66%
  • 15 Jun 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Would not recommend -room smelled of old socks.place is a dump
  • 57%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Stephanie Ireland
  • Stayed in a 10-bed our first 3 nights that wasn't bad. Shower and bathroom worked nicely. Stayed in a private our final night that was an absolute mess. The shower was ridiculous and the bed didn't have sheets that fit and sunk incredibley in the middle. Location is doable, you can walk easily most places. For the price, you could probably find somewhere nicer. Would not stay there again.
  • 49%
  • 22 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Location was a ways away from the center of nightlife (Temple Bar) which was actually quite nice when attempting to get some sleep. The only problem I noticed during my stay was the doors to the area of rooms I was staying were impossible to close quietly. Fairly often I found myself about to fall asleep when someone would come in, trying their best to be quiet, only to have the door slam behind them. Staff was extremely nice and helped me with all my questions.
  • 86%
  • 03 May 2014 Patrick USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »