See other Dublin properties

Abraham House

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 37 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 70%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I have to say I was afraid to stay in a hostel - it was my first time. But now I know it is safe and best option for cheap stay. I am recommending.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Anonymous Poland
  • This hostel is foul. There were bugs flying around the luggage room and nothing seemed clean. We shared the room with two other people-and there was black hair in the sink and the shower. None of us had black hair. When was the last time this place was cleaned? So gross. Disgusting. DO NOT GO.
  • 37%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Rebecca USA
  • the stuff was super nice and helpful, the rooms are small but the main problem was that there is no private light for each bed and only one central light, that's a big problem when you're sleeping in doorms with people you don't know. also the shower works poorly and we had or very very hot water or very cold and it wasn't a good shower for me. also we had no toilet paper in the last 2 days.
  • 80%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Maya Israel
  • nice people,nice place,great location and very clean. 5+.
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2013 MAJA Croatia
  • Great location, nice and helpful staff. Great value for the money - I am impressed that breakfast is included, when it is so cheap :-) The WiFi was unstable though. The beds are fine, though the bathroom in the 12 Bed Mixed Dorm is really tiny & gets messy really quick with so many people using it. But all in all I really recommend this hostel!
  • 83%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • When we got to the hostel, only one of our beds was ready when we told the staff working he just moved someone else's belongings of the bed and said sleep there without washing the sheets or anything. The toilet was backed up and not working for the 16 bed room we were in and the whole place smelled disgusting. We left the same night we arrived an found somewhere else to stay.
  • 54%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Laura Canada
  • Really nice! Not perfect, but good value for money...
  • 80%
  • 21 Sep 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • It had definately the best breakfast we had within our 1-month-tour through the uk and ireland. The staff was friendly and helping. We had a en suit bathroom, which i thought was really cool and it was pretty clean. I really enjoyed my stay there, definately worth the money :)
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Liddy Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »