See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 80 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was ok, pretty clean and beds were ok. You had to make you own beds though and bring linen back down to the reception. There was wifi coverage but sporadically very slow. Staff were nice and helpful. No lockers in the room, only in the reception area where you had to pay. That sucked. Apart from that i it was overall pretty decent.
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2015 Malte Denmark
  • Rooms (6 bed) are a bit small, and bathrooms even smaller. Bathrooms could have some shelves as so the shower, and there could be a small table in the room. In can be confusing finding our way in the hostel - too many fire-doors and hallways! Everything worked out perfectly. Well worth the money.
  • 80%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Martha Portugal
  • The rooms and especially the bathroom were really too small. The doors stuck which meant that you could hear, and wake up from, banging doors all the time. The staff was really helpful and nice. They just gave me the roomkey without checking if it was actually my room! Never!
  • 54%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Katja Netherlands
  • It's a very nice hostel, but I had to change my room for 4 times. It was uncomfortable
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Lorenzo Spain
  • The hostel was fine, even though expensive for easter weekend. Very noisy as the bedroom next to us was occupied by disrespectful people. We arrived in the morning and went there to dropp our bag, the staff there, a girl, was absolutely terrible, very rude, not welcoming, and too busy on facebook to take the time to explain anything. In the afternoon tthe staff was very friendly and welcoming!
  • 69%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Marine France
  • Maze of a hostel! Would be neat to have events in sort of a common area/opportunities to meet people and socialize :)
  • 89%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Patricia USA
  • Hi, I really enjoyed your huge breakfast buffet (even eggs!!) and your large kitchen area. The rooms/ bathroom facilities were clean and the whole atmosphere was really chill. Big plus! Unfortunately, I must list your central heating as an inconvenience because it got way too hot in the full 16 bed dorm (room 50) and I caught a cold while sleeping between the hot radiator and the open window (which was essential for oxygen during the night). But apart from that: Awesome place!!!!! :)
  • 86%
  • 19 Mar 2015 Eva Germany
  • Good hostel, one of best in the center of Dublin. Just the cleaning policy is a pain, now they close dining room at 9:30 pm;hostels started to to do that guest inconvenient (staff convenient) policy.
  • 89%
  • 08 Mar 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • I stayed in yellow house 22 and the room was way too hot. We had the radiators turned off and all the windows opened but it hardly made a difference. I had trouble sleeping because it was so warm.
  • 74%
  • 06 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Although many of the staff members were fabulous and really helpful, I didn't enjoy the actual dormitories of this hostel. They were cramped, with only one toilet and shower for 12 people and the rooms just felt a little dirty. A pair of my jeans mysteriously disapeared from my bed, which freaked me out, but I know it isn't really their fault. I really appreciated the breakfast and the outlets/usb plugs being on the beds. The location was really nice, which is what would make me recommend.
  • 80%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Michelle USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »