See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 59 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • About to close for renovation so very crazy when I visited. I put my luggage in the luggage room and when I came back it was open and I could just go in and grab a bag. Other than that, it was great. Super friendly staff and decent free breakfast.
  • 74%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Emma
  • I was surprised at their room because going to room itself was very hard and space between bed wastoo small
  • 60%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • nice place, nice, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, more often changed, dry and new clean carpets infront pf the showers would have been cool
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Irmi Germany
  • Good location and friendly people
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
  • We are an elderly couple in our 70's. Abrahams Hostel was an OK place to stay for one night before moving out from Dublin to elsewhere in Ireland, but it was too noisy for us to spend more than one night. If stairs are difficult for you, I'd suggest you look elsewhere. Location is very good for Dublin airporter bus drop off and pick up.
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2014 David USA
  • Pipes in ensuite were very noisy all night. Bed was uncomfortable. Staff were rude. Not worth €70 for a private room.
  • 57%
  • 12 Sep 2014 Audrey Ireland
  • All was very good. I was very happy that i could stay there.
  • 91%
  • 08 Sep 2014 Marlise Germany
  • Average hostel, nothing special, price ok.
  • 60%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Michael Felix Germany
  • best breakfast ever !
  • 86%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • the hostel is ok for the price, but if you are going out at night, get a taxi back, bit of a bad area
  • 69%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Denis Ireland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »