See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 46 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place in genreal except for one incident where the staff yelled at us for eating breakfast 15 minutes after servingtime. Then they told us to do our own dishes.
  • 60%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • I had a great stay here.I thought the breakfast was quite good being free, and the rooms were nice with comfy beds. My main two peeves were that the traffic noises from the street could be quite loud and though I slept like a baby, that could keep some people up. Also the hot water was really, really, really slow. Also as an fyi, the rooms are locked with keycard, as is access to the rooms, but there are no lockers in the rooms. Paid lockers at reception though.
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I would stay at this hostel again! We were warned by a few people that the hostel was in a dodgy part of the city, but we never had any problems, and it's very close to the city center and other attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall, the hostel was clean. People generally stuck to their own groups and didn't socialize much. Breakfast is provided in the mornings, small but nice (yogurt, cereal, toast, etc). My only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty.
  • 86%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Erika USA
  • The staff is great. 24 hrs 7 days a week there is a person sitted on the hall waiting for you to help you with a smile. Great for persons that don't know too much the city.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Kinda expensive for what you get. Large hostel without much personality, people not really hanging out together and no suggested activities. I guess that's also what you're looking for when traveling. The only activity recommendation I got was a "pub crawl", which was a roaming concert for 12€. Drinks not included. The concert and the artists were nice, but this had nothing to do with a regular pub crawl. Anyway. The good point is you get some breakfast and the dorms are limited to 4.
  • 51%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
  • A basic yet practical hostel, clean, helpfull staff, extensive kitchen facilities, diverse crowd. There was a loud Dutch group in another room making noise in the night, but that was the only negative thing I can think of.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Matthias Johannes Henricus Netherlands
  • The stay was really good, hostel in perfect, very close to the city center. The only thing is that the shower isnt closing completely so everytime we take a shower the bathroom is flooded.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
  • The stuff acted in a very arrogant and rather a rude way. The hostel was fairly empty and they did not offer us any other room even though our booked room was on the fourth floor (and no lift)...
  • 66%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Everything was OK, nice hostel...
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Vinko Croatia
  • Spent a week here. Bathroom is pretty small. Nice area in the basement for eating and cooking. They provide a basic breakfast every morning. Nice to have a bowl of cereal and some juice. Wifi was a little sketchy sometimes. Good location, about 1/2 mile from the river. 10 minute walk to Temple Bar area. Couple of good pubs nearby. Also a laundromat about 5 minutes walk will wash and fold your laundry for you.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »