See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 79% from 67 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Everything was OK, nice hostel...
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Vinko Croatia
  • We where very happy with our stay in the Ambrahams hostel. Generally, the security, the staff and the atmosphere where very good. Also the facilities and the value for money where oke. The only thing that bothered us a little where the mattresses of the beds. Some beds need a new mattress! The mattress had a hole all the previous guests, and that wasn't nice. Our backs ached... the location of the hostel was very good! only a little loud in the morning (traffic) ;)
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Els Belgium
  • A confusing maze of hallways and doors. I dare you to sleep with the doors banging and slamming all night. Some doors don't close; others hit you in the ass as you get through with a backpack.Many light bulbs missing, handrails loose. Maintenance is badly needed in several areas.
  • 74%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • “ A confusing maze of hallways and doors.Difficult to sleep with the doors banging and slamming all night. An easy fix! Some doors don't close; others hit you in the ass as you get through with a backpack.Many light bulbs missing, handrails loose. Maintenance is badly needed in several areas. ” Good staff and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location to the center of Dublin is great. It is convenient to airport via buses and easy walking to Dublin's sites. The facilities are less than desirable. In many areas the lights bulbs are burnt out. The staff doesn't control smoking and noise. One night the noise continued until 5 a.m. It was a sleepless night. Self catering facilities are available but the single sink and small room with two stoves are bottlenecks. Good cold breakfast plus eggs was provided. Good internet!
  • 60%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Janet USA
  • The staff was so nice! The guy who checked me in made me feel very welcome chatting about this and that. Would've stayed to chat had it not been so late already. And I hope the other guy enjoys the moomin stamps, I couldn't not give them to him when he was so excited for them! Cheers, Elina, the Finnish girl who lives in Edinburgh
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Elina Finland
  • Super cool hostel so big I get lost. Bed are very nice and well equipped with individuals light and connections.
  • 80%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • For the price, it's a nice bank for your buck. My only complaints would be that we were staying on the 5th (I believe) floor, and it was a hike to get up there! Also, the wifi is absolutely awful! I'm not sure if it's better on lower floors, even while sitting on the second floor my phone wouldn't pick it up for more than 2 minutes at a time. The breakfast is cereal, canned fruit, yogurt, and boiled eggs, which is more than some places offer. Easy to walk into town and walk back.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Victoria USA
  • I stayed at Abrahams for 5 nights in a 10 bed female dorm. The place was very clean, and everyone was really friendly. Unfortunately I went when Dublin was having a heat wave and there were no air conditioners in the room, but we made it work. Also, the wifi only really worked in the 'lounge' area...which wasn't really a typical hostel lounge area but it was fine! Other than that the stay was great. The free breakfast every morning really helped too!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall ok hostel. Nothing outstanding though. The express bus to the airport stops just outside the hostel which is a good thing. Kind and helpful staff. As always when there are tourist from the US, Germany and Israel there is a lot of shouting which of course is quite annoying, but I suppose that it isn't the hostels fault, even though they could inform the guests how to behave in civilized manner...
  • 66%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Martin Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »