See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 77% from 67 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Desk people were just there, they were not involved in helping you and not having fun. Wifi was terrible and No locks on your beds which meant you had to pay for a locker to have security on your belongings
  • 71%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Trevor Canada
  • I liked the price at first and the location but the cleaning was a bit under my expectations.
  • 66%
  • 07 Feb 2015 Violeta Spain
  • We were upgraded from a 4 bed dorm to a private room with 3 beds unexpectedly when we were checking in! It was great! I had stayed here one time before & certainly would a 3rd time!
  • 97%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Great location in Dublin! You're outside of the tourist trap area (aka Temple Bar District), but close enough to walk wherever you need to be (i.e. Temple Bar, Trinity College, St. Stephan's Green, etc.). Especially for the price, this hostel is a GREAT steal of a place! Bring your own towels to avoid paying for one, but if you must its only a couple euros!! Wifi in bedrooms is spotty (at best) but plenty of access in common room areas so it's not a concern. Definitely would recommend to anyone!
  • 83%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • second time i have stayed here, great staff always helpful and friendly,...felt very safe here. Breakfast is great eggs toast cereal juice all free.its number one for price customer service and location. will definitely come back.
  • 100%
  • 02 Jan 2015 Anonymous Ireland
  • The location was great. Right near the city centre and nearby some pubs and restaurants. Also, the room was spacious and adequate. The shower and bathroom were all good too and clean. The front desk staff were very nice and informative. Breakfast is free every morning which was a big plus for us since we were on a budget. Free yogurt, eggs, toast, cereal, milk, coffee, etc. Was a good first time hostel experience!
  • 89%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Benjamin USA
  • About to close for renovation so very crazy when I visited. I put my luggage in the luggage room and when I came back it was open and I could just go in and grab a bag. Other than that, it was great. Super friendly staff and decent free breakfast.
  • 74%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Emma
  • I was surprised at their room because going to room itself was very hard and space between bed wastoo small
  • 60%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • nice place, nice, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, more often changed, dry and new clean carpets infront pf the showers would have been cool
  • 89%
  • 19 Nov 2014 Irmi Germany
  • Good location and friendly people
  • 83%
  • 10 Oct 2014 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

15 fantastic Irish bars you can party in on St. Patrick's Day

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »