See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 75% from 42 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice hostel, high ceilings and nice bathrooms but very very noisy road outside and we couldn't close the window in the room. Awesome charging station with USB and etc.
  • 74%
  • 26 Jul 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very basic but sufficient for one night. Cleanliness could have been better (hair on the bedsheets) but nothing terrible. Wifi didn't work very well in the room. Biggest problem was that it was just far too hot, I didn't sleep very well at all. Well-located in the city but I've stayed in far better rooms for the same money.
  • 57%
  • 19 Jul 2016 Iain Scotland
  • The bed was nice, but noisy because the basement Room you could hear all the cars four in the morning, and toilets need More fixing . i was only two days .Staff there is amazing :), and location.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jul 2016 Anna Finland
  • The toilet in our room was leaking waste onto the floor for three days (and before we got there) and no one would come to fix it
  • 63%
  • 13 Jun 2016 Maria USA
  • Excellent location and amenities! Very Clean rooms and linens....will book again in future
  • 100%
  • 06 Jun 2016 Anonymous Singapore
  • Very well located and good quality and price. Didnt find the receptionist very professional though, it seems that they were having a coffee chat rather than working. They told us to pay double the price when doing the check-in, not sure if it was a mistake from their part or a scam.
  • 80%
  • 07 May 2016 Alvaro Spain
  • Great place in genreal except for one incident where the staff yelled at us for eating breakfast 15 minutes after servingtime. Then they told us to do our own dishes.
  • 60%
  • 27 Apr 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • I had a great stay here.I thought the breakfast was quite good being free, and the rooms were nice with comfy beds. My main two peeves were that the traffic noises from the street could be quite loud and though I slept like a baby, that could keep some people up. Also the hot water was really, really, really slow. Also as an fyi, the rooms are locked with keycard, as is access to the rooms, but there are no lockers in the rooms. Paid lockers at reception though.
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • I would stay at this hostel again! We were warned by a few people that the hostel was in a dodgy part of the city, but we never had any problems, and it's very close to the city center and other attractions. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall, the hostel was clean. People generally stuck to their own groups and didn't socialize much. Breakfast is provided in the mornings, small but nice (yogurt, cereal, toast, etc). My only complaint is that the wifi was very spotty.
  • 86%
  • 25 Feb 2016 Erika USA
  • The staff is great. 24 hrs 7 days a week there is a person sitted on the hall waiting for you to help you with a smile. Great for persons that don't know too much the city.
  • 94%
  • 24 Jan 2016 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »