See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 79% from 61 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Kinda expensive for what you get. Large hostel without much personality, people not really hanging out together and no suggested activities. I guess that's also what you're looking for when traveling. The only activity recommendation I got was a "pub crawl", which was a roaming concert for 12€. Drinks not included. The concert and the artists were nice, but this had nothing to do with a regular pub crawl. Anyway. The good point is you get some breakfast and the dorms are limited to 4.
  • 51%
  • 23 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
  • A basic yet practical hostel, clean, helpfull staff, extensive kitchen facilities, diverse crowd. There was a loud Dutch group in another room making noise in the night, but that was the only negative thing I can think of.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Matthias Johannes Henricus Netherlands
  • The stay was really good, hostel in perfect, very close to the city center. The only thing is that the shower isnt closing completely so everytime we take a shower the bathroom is flooded.
  • 89%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Anonymous France
  • The stuff acted in a very arrogant and rather a rude way. The hostel was fairly empty and they did not offer us any other room even though our booked room was on the fourth floor (and no lift)...
  • 66%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Everything was OK, nice hostel...
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Vinko Croatia
  • Spent a week here. Bathroom is pretty small. Nice area in the basement for eating and cooking. They provide a basic breakfast every morning. Nice to have a bowl of cereal and some juice. Wifi was a little sketchy sometimes. Good location, about 1/2 mile from the river. 10 minute walk to Temple Bar area. Couple of good pubs nearby. Also a laundromat about 5 minutes walk will wash and fold your laundry for you.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We where very happy with our stay in the Ambrahams hostel. Generally, the security, the staff and the atmosphere where very good. Also the facilities and the value for money where oke. The only thing that bothered us a little where the mattresses of the beds. Some beds need a new mattress! The mattress had a hole all the previous guests, and that wasn't nice. Our backs ached... the location of the hostel was very good! only a little loud in the morning (traffic) ;)
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Els Belgium
  • A confusing maze of hallways and doors. I dare you to sleep with the doors banging and slamming all night. Some doors don't close; others hit you in the ass as you get through with a backpack.Many light bulbs missing, handrails loose. Maintenance is badly needed in several areas.
  • 74%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • “ A confusing maze of hallways and doors.Difficult to sleep with the doors banging and slamming all night. An easy fix! Some doors don't close; others hit you in the ass as you get through with a backpack.Many light bulbs missing, handrails loose. Maintenance is badly needed in several areas. ” Good staff and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location to the center of Dublin is great. It is convenient to airport via buses and easy walking to Dublin's sites. The facilities are less than desirable. In many areas the lights bulbs are burnt out. The staff doesn't control smoking and noise. One night the noise continued until 5 a.m. It was a sleepless night. Self catering facilities are available but the single sink and small room with two stoves are bottlenecks. Good cold breakfast plus eggs was provided. Good internet!
  • 60%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Janet USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »