See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 78% from 79 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For the price, it's a nice bank for your buck. My only complaints would be that we were staying on the 5th (I believe) floor, and it was a hike to get up there! Also, the wifi is absolutely awful! I'm not sure if it's better on lower floors, even while sitting on the second floor my phone wouldn't pick it up for more than 2 minutes at a time. The breakfast is cereal, canned fruit, yogurt, and boiled eggs, which is more than some places offer. Easy to walk into town and walk back.
  • 77%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Victoria USA
  • I stayed at Abrahams for 5 nights in a 10 bed female dorm. The place was very clean, and everyone was really friendly. Unfortunately I went when Dublin was having a heat wave and there were no air conditioners in the room, but we made it work. Also, the wifi only really worked in the 'lounge' area...which wasn't really a typical hostel lounge area but it was fine! Other than that the stay was great. The free breakfast every morning really helped too!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Overall ok hostel. Nothing outstanding though. The express bus to the airport stops just outside the hostel which is a good thing. Kind and helpful staff. As always when there are tourist from the US, Germany and Israel there is a lot of shouting which of course is quite annoying, but I suppose that it isn't the hostels fault, even though they could inform the guests how to behave in civilized manner...
  • 66%
  • 22 Jun 2015 Martin Sweden
  • Great little find, good value for money. (Stayed as a group of 5 in a mixed dorm). Maybe the room decor could get a spruce up round the windows. Staff were friendly and everything was easily explained. The little outdoor chilling area is lovely, spent a little time out there. My only gripe, the WiFi is absolutely terrible! Whether it is just being throttled by number of users or what. I could not get connected my entire stay. It would not put my off coming back though, as overall it was lovely!
  • 94%
  • 06 Jun 2015 Rebecca Ireland
  • Breakfast was wonderful. Boiled eggs, toast, cereal, fruit.
  • 91%
  • 02 Jun 2015 Suzanne USA
  • Everything was ok, pretty clean and beds were ok. You had to make you own beds though and bring linen back down to the reception. There was wifi coverage but sporadically very slow. Staff were nice and helpful. No lockers in the room, only in the reception area where you had to pay. That sucked. Apart from that i it was overall pretty decent.
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2015 Malte Denmark
  • Rooms (6 bed) are a bit small, and bathrooms even smaller. Bathrooms could have some shelves as so the shower, and there could be a small table in the room. In can be confusing finding our way in the hostel - too many fire-doors and hallways! Everything worked out perfectly. Well worth the money.
  • 80%
  • 30 Apr 2015 Martha Portugal
  • The rooms and especially the bathroom were really too small. The doors stuck which meant that you could hear, and wake up from, banging doors all the time. The staff was really helpful and nice. They just gave me the roomkey without checking if it was actually my room! Never!
  • 54%
  • 27 Apr 2015 Katja Netherlands
  • It's a very nice hostel, but I had to change my room for 4 times. It was uncomfortable
  • 80%
  • 20 Apr 2015 Lorenzo Spain
  • The hostel was fine, even though expensive for easter weekend. Very noisy as the bedroom next to us was occupied by disrespectful people. We arrived in the morning and went there to dropp our bag, the staff there, a girl, was absolutely terrible, very rude, not welcoming, and too busy on facebook to take the time to explain anything. In the afternoon tthe staff was very friendly and welcoming!
  • 69%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Marine France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »