See other Dublin properties

Abrahams Hostel

82 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 75% from 43 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The stuff acted in a very arrogant and rather a rude way. The hostel was fairly empty and they did not offer us any other room even though our booked room was on the fourth floor (and no lift)...
  • 66%
  • 18 Dec 2015 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Everything was OK, nice hostel...
  • 91%
  • 23 Oct 2015 Vinko Croatia
  • Spent a week here. Bathroom is pretty small. Nice area in the basement for eating and cooking. They provide a basic breakfast every morning. Nice to have a bowl of cereal and some juice. Wifi was a little sketchy sometimes. Good location, about 1/2 mile from the river. 10 minute walk to Temple Bar area. Couple of good pubs nearby. Also a laundromat about 5 minutes walk will wash and fold your laundry for you.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • We where very happy with our stay in the Ambrahams hostel. Generally, the security, the staff and the atmosphere where very good. Also the facilities and the value for money where oke. The only thing that bothered us a little where the mattresses of the beds. Some beds need a new mattress! The mattress had a hole all the previous guests, and that wasn't nice. Our backs ached... the location of the hostel was very good! only a little loud in the morning (traffic) ;)
  • 80%
  • 06 Sep 2015 Els Belgium
  • A confusing maze of hallways and doors. I dare you to sleep with the doors banging and slamming all night. Some doors don't close; others hit you in the ass as you get through with a backpack.Many light bulbs missing, handrails loose. Maintenance is badly needed in several areas.
  • 74%
  • 05 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • “ A confusing maze of hallways and doors.Difficult to sleep with the doors banging and slamming all night. An easy fix! Some doors don't close; others hit you in the ass as you get through with a backpack.Many light bulbs missing, handrails loose. Maintenance is badly needed in several areas. ” Good staff and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location to the center of Dublin is great. It is convenient to airport via buses and easy walking to Dublin's sites. The facilities are less than desirable. In many areas the lights bulbs are burnt out. The staff doesn't control smoking and noise. One night the noise continued until 5 a.m. It was a sleepless night. Self catering facilities are available but the single sink and small room with two stoves are bottlenecks. Good cold breakfast plus eggs was provided. Good internet!
  • 60%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Janet USA
  • The staff was so nice! The guy who checked me in made me feel very welcome chatting about this and that. Would've stayed to chat had it not been so late already. And I hope the other guy enjoys the moomin stamps, I couldn't not give them to him when he was so excited for them! Cheers, Elina, the Finnish girl who lives in Edinburgh
  • 91%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Elina Finland
  • Super cool hostel so big I get lost. Bed are very nice and well equipped with individuals light and connections.
  • 80%
  • 26 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »