See other Paris properties

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 77% from 21 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in a dorm room, 3 people. It was great! En suite shower, towels for all. Breakfast free from 7:30 - 10 am.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel is located near Republique, and so is well situated for walking around the 3rd Arrondissement. The room I paid for (a single) was decently sized, and I slept very well (which doesn't always happen in hostels!). The only concern I had was that the security lockers were a little small, but otherwise, I enjoyed my stay very much.
  • 94%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very close to the subway. Staff very kind and ready to help. Overall, it's really good and worth the money. The only problem is that it was a bit noisy at night.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous China
  • This hotel really surprised me. the location is very nice, near "republique", which has 3 lines across. Reasonable price with nice free breakfast. The front desk guy is extremely nice, even he seems not that outgoing while he do thinking from your side / very considerate for his guests. I left my luggage there freely even 3days before i checked in. Anyway, highly recommend this hotel, if had the chance, will definitely choose this one again!
  • 97%
  • 24 Mar 2015 Xiaomeng China
  • The location couldn't be better. We were walking distance from everything and close to a metro as well. The staff were very helpful but the facilities were in need of updating. The lightening in our room was very poor and we found some mold in the bathroom.
  • 86%
  • 13 Feb 2015 Brandan USA
  • I don't want to say anything bad because the people at the hostel were very kind. They were very friendly upon arrival, but I was bitten by bed bugs. They did have a nice breakfast set up, though.
  • 63%
  • 23 Oct 2014 April USA
  • I am living in a 4 bed room. Meet some really nice roommates there. The light was broken but the staff repaired soon. The bathroom is great and large enough.
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hostel was perfect for what I needed. The room had some issues like a broken plug and light fixture, but the beds were fine and clean, the building itself is cool, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was French style but w/ plenty to eat and all very tasty.
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Nathan
  • Good place to rest! I did not spend much time in the hostel because I was out exploring Paris, but it was a great place to rest my head after long days and nights! The WIFI works well. There are no lockers in the rooms, but there are small lockers on the ground floor for valuables. The staff was friendly and helpful. Smooth check-in, smooth registration, great stay!
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel , its clean and the staff is just so helpful .. THERE ARE NO BEDBUGS so dont believe those people .. I acctualy was in 2 rooms and no bedbugs .. at all..
  • 86%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Robert Slovakia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »