See other Paris properties

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 73% from 36 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I don't want to say anything bad because the people at the hostel were very kind. They were very friendly upon arrival, but I was bitten by bed bugs. They did have a nice breakfast set up, though.
  • 63%
  • 23 Oct 2014 April USA
  • I am living in a 4 bed room. Meet some really nice roommates there. The light was broken but the staff repaired soon. The bathroom is great and large enough.
  • 86%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hostel was perfect for what I needed. The room had some issues like a broken plug and light fixture, but the beds were fine and clean, the building itself is cool, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was French style but w/ plenty to eat and all very tasty.
  • 80%
  • 16 Sep 2014 Nathan
  • Good place to rest! I did not spend much time in the hostel because I was out exploring Paris, but it was a great place to rest my head after long days and nights! The WIFI works well. There are no lockers in the rooms, but there are small lockers on the ground floor for valuables. The staff was friendly and helpful. Smooth check-in, smooth registration, great stay!
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great hostel , its clean and the staff is just so helpful .. THERE ARE NO BEDBUGS so dont believe those people .. I acctualy was in 2 rooms and no bedbugs .. at all..
  • 86%
  • 13 Aug 2014 Robert Slovakia
  • Room was very small and cramped however it was nicely decorated. The shower was great and the rooms were clean. There was no cleaning done while we were staying, however i found this good as we were able to keep our room the way we liked it. The staff were nice although we didn't interact much. The kitchen/dining area was reasonably sized and well equipped once you knew where to look! However just a warning the bunk beds have no railings at the side so it was a worry that people might fall off!
  • 66%
  • 30 Jul 2014 Beth Northern Ireland
  • Super dirty. Cleaner can't speak English! !
  • 43%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This place looks adorable on the website when you book it, and it's adorable when you show up, but it's really dirty. I found bed bugs in broad daylight (and if you've ever had to deal with bed bugs, you know they normally only show at night). I stayed there despite finding bed bugs the day I checked in, so I asked them to change my room...still woke up with bites in the morning. There were a bunch of stains on the ceiling of the room too....from who knows what?
  • 60%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Julie USA
  • I stayed in a 4 females room and the room was so tiny! it was hard to unpack my luggage. but other than that, its good. for the breakfast meal, there is no coffee placed (Only tea bags there) but you can ask the staff there and they'll pour you :)
  • 74%
  • 19 May 2014 Nae Japan
  • The room was really small, they dont change the pillow cover. My mobile phone was stolen from my pocket (outside the hostel) so when I realized that I asked the staff to please call my number but they refuse it because obviously my phone was from overseas so it would be long distance, whatever... not very helpful. The good thing about this hostel was the breakfast, and the location. Next time I will do airbnb
  • 69%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »