See other Paris properties

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 78% from 46 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Super dirty. Cleaner can't speak English! !
  • 43%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • This place looks adorable on the website when you book it, and it's adorable when you show up, but it's really dirty. I found bed bugs in broad daylight (and if you've ever had to deal with bed bugs, you know they normally only show at night). I stayed there despite finding bed bugs the day I checked in, so I asked them to change my room...still woke up with bites in the morning. There were a bunch of stains on the ceiling of the room too....from who knows what?
  • 60%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Julie USA
  • I stayed in a 4 females room and the room was so tiny! it was hard to unpack my luggage. but other than that, its good. for the breakfast meal, there is no coffee placed (Only tea bags there) but you can ask the staff there and they'll pour you :)
  • 74%
  • 19 May 2014 Nae Japan
  • The room was really small, they dont change the pillow cover. My mobile phone was stolen from my pocket (outside the hostel) so when I realized that I asked the staff to please call my number but they refuse it because obviously my phone was from overseas so it would be long distance, whatever... not very helpful. The good thing about this hostel was the breakfast, and the location. Next time I will do airbnb
  • 69%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • There was only one sheet on bed with no top sheet which may not have been bad but they never change the blanket or pillow case when people check out. Elevator was so slow and clogged with maids cleaning supplies for hours after check out time. Kitchen was only common area and was cramped and very hot in dungeon like basement. Very dirty in rooms and lacked proper cleaning as I watched maids use only one cloth for all bathroom. Fridge was too small and two burner hotplate not enough. Eek
  • 49%
  • 12 May 2014 donna Canada
  • As this was my first hostel i've ever stayed in, I was surprised at how nice this was. It was an overall great experience.
  • 94%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Room was incredibly small and quite dirty. I never in my life seen such a small bathroom. Nevertheless it is not a bad place to spend the night once, but no more.
  • 66%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Alexander Russia
  • A great location and friendly staff makes this hostel a great choice if you need to stay in Paris for a few nights.
  • 94%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • This hostel didn't feel like a hostel at all. Was very homey and almost like a hotel. Good location and the staff were always willing to help. The hostel was very clean and breakfast was very good and yummy. Had a fabulous time in Paris because of them.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Nikkia Australia
  • Upsides: the place was clean, there was an elevator, each room had its own toilet/shower rather than having to share with the entire floor, every resident had their own key for the room. Downsides: the staff members were not particularly friendly, the elevator basically only fit one person and took forever. The place was nice but overall I didn't feel like it was worth it for the price.
  • 71%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »