See other Paris properties

Absolute Paris Boutique Hostel

1 Rue de la Fontaine au Roi, 75011, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2.6km

Rating: 80% from 55 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 74%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Room was incredibly small and quite dirty. I never in my life seen such a small bathroom. Nevertheless it is not a bad place to spend the night once, but no more.
  • 66%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Alexander Russia
  • This hostel didn't feel like a hostel at all. Was very homey and almost like a hotel. Good location and the staff were always willing to help. The hostel was very clean and breakfast was very good and yummy. Had a fabulous time in Paris because of them.
  • 97%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Nikkia Australia
  • Upsides: the place was clean, there was an elevator, each room had its own toilet/shower rather than having to share with the entire floor, every resident had their own key for the room. Downsides: the staff members were not particularly friendly, the elevator basically only fit one person and took forever. The place was nice but overall I didn't feel like it was worth it for the price.
  • 71%
  • 12 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Really was impressed with my stay at the Absolute in Paris especially for the price. Would recommend it to anyone passing through Paris looking for a comfortable place to stay. Staff was very nice as well. Location wise everything was made easier with two metro stops very close by. Cheers!
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Zack USA
  • cannot sit straight on the bed
  • 77%
  • 14 Dec 2013 HANG FUNG Hong Kong
  • muito pertinho do metro. bairro movimentado ate a noite
  • 97%
  • 23 Nov 2013 Raquel Brazil
  • This place was great. My first time in Paris and the staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was good (especially once I heated it up in the microwave) and the room was so warm we had to open windows at night (And it was winter too!). There was always hot water, and the place was clean. I didnt mind being the rooms being small because I feel like I was able to get really close with my 'roommates' :) I was very happy and will definitely be coming back!
  • 94%
  • 20 Nov 2013 Irene South Korea
  • It's a nice hostel. Though room is not big but the atmosphere is warm I think. They even have wifi in the room and free safe box for you to put your valuable items. It's good! Besides, the location is also convenient as well. I'll recommend you this hostel!
  • 89%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Taiwan
  • All in all I was happy with the place. We stayed in one of the doubles in the roof which appears to be recovering from some recent damage given the wall paper falling off and the black mold. That much said, I don't wish to overstate the negative. It was a good enough place to lay our heads while we explored Paris. It's very close to the République Metro which made getting to anything a breeze. There are also many places to get food near by. A good place to make basecamp for exploring Paris.
  • 77%
  • 27 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Breakfast as well as the atmosphere in the breakfast area should be improved. It was cold all, bread, staff, area. Im sure they can perk it up with some effort for the excited paris visitors. But the front desk staff deserves praise for the attentiveness. The rm 57 where we were is quite dark and eerie. It can do with some lights. The bathroom was too tiny nowhere to escape from extra cold or hot water
  • 71%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Leny Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »