See other Florence properties

Academy Hostel

Via Ricasoli 9, Florence, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1km

Rating: 90% from 12 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very friendly, AMAZING LOCATION, and very easy setup! Will come back for sure!
  • 100%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • .the best hostel I have ever stayed in by far. Spend the money and stay here. You will meet amazing travellers and will get access to a home like clean hostel.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous
  • It was great! They did wine and pasta or pizza every evening, it was a great opportunity to meet other people staying in the hostel. We travelled as a group of 7 people (18-24 years) and felt this hostel was perfect for us. There were no loud noises allowed on the patio in the late evening, but that was fine because we'd rather be out exploring the streets of Florence anyway! Our room was huge, the hostel was right in the heart of Florence and was an authentic Italian building. Loved it!
  • 100%
  • 26 May 2014 Robyn Canada
  • Place was very difficult to find. We walked by it 5 times before someone finally called and walked us there. Location was pretty good, close to duomo and walking distance to most everything. Facilities were average, and staff seemed pretty stoned. A little overpriced for what we got (2 people, one private room), but the convenience of location made up for it.
  • 57%
  • 07 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent!! Beds separated by curtains, free food in the evening, very clean and the staff is very helpful. Located just by the Dome!! No kitchen, just a microwave. However the brakfast is very good and you get the evening supper.
  • 97%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Excellent Hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. Rooms are spotless and are cleaned throughout the day. Staff were very helpful, and it is easy to meet other travellers. Only one negative point - guests are asked to vacate the hostel between the hours of 11am to 2pm for cleaning, which is fine, but the cleaning staff often came about an hour early, and at times I was made to feel uncomfortable for still being in the room at 10am. Overall though, a really great place to stay.
  • 94%
  • 10 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • Nothing to say, BEST hostel ever.
  • 100%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • The hostel was extremely clean. The staff was helpful and kind. I would recommend this hostel to travelers visiting Florence.
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Alice USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »