See other Stockholm properties

Acco Hostel

Ansgariegatan 10, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.9km

Rating: 50% from 6 reviews

  • 33%Atmosphere
  • 53%Staff
  • 56%Security
  • 50%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 60%Value for money
  • 36%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was only one night, packed room. The girl who worked there was very unfriendly ,not helpful, always angry mood, when we ask some info, she disgust it. very, very ,very,bad, she should not work there, at least not in the reception, but good as a cleaner. I would not go there,unless i would not have enough money I have been staying in so many different hostels Worldwide, but this is the first one like this experience. There is no one to ask if we needed, like a locked jail
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for feedback. We understand your troubles and did change staff. Regards ACCO TEAM

  • 51%
  • 29 Aug 2016 Neil
  • It is a very dirty and noisy place,difficult to sleep due to noisy of outside.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for feedback. We clean 3 times a day - where exactly are we dirty??? For the noise I would advise using earplugs! Regards ACCO TEAM

  • 29%
  • 24 Aug 2016 Sedat Turkey
  • The staff was friendly, but the hostel itself was neither very nice nor very clean. In the woman showers hair was always blocking the sink and too less space to put your clothes while showering. I found it very strange that sleeping bags are forbidden. The kitchen was way too small and usually dirty dishes would mount up in the sink. Except for some chairs in the corridor and two outside there was no space outside the room to get in contact with others. For sleeping ok, but not more.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for feedback. We would appreciate if you would remove your hair after yourself as all the other guests. Sleeping bags are forbidden due to hygiene standards: bags are rarely washed, are often used on dirt and ground (as forest) and can be contaminated with pests. Regards ACCO TEAM

  • 43%
  • 24 Jul 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Great location, good price. However, do not expect much for that money in Stockholm!!!
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for feedback. Welcome back again! Regards ACCO TEAM

  • 60%
  • 18 May 2016 Vaclav Czech Republic
  • I met interesting individuals at this hostel. it marks one of the best things in my visit! need to lower voice in lounge and dinning areas -they are right outside the door or someone else's rooms.
    Owner Comment

    Dear guest, thank you for feedback. Welcome back again! Regards ACCO TEAM

  • 80%
  • 01 May 2016 hui-hsuan Taiwan
  • Very disorganized staff, and impossible to contact. Messy and dirty place, mice in the kitchen, bins always full, toilets dirty, etc. I don't know where to start.
  • 37%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Ida Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »