See other Tokyo properties

Ace Inn Shinjuku

5-2 Katamachi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo, Japan, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 84% from 16 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really enjoyed our stay
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2016 Anonymous South Africa
  • Certainly one of the least expensive options for staying in Tokyo. The capsule bed design is very efficient and private, although the lockers were only large enough to hold important items (not clothing). Cleanliness could be improved somewhat. Location was excellent; walking distance to Shinjuku, although the metro was more efficient. Staff was bilingual and very friendly and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 26 Apr 2016 Keith USA
  • It was a well kept place. I enjoyed all the signs with information posters around the building.
  • 91%
  • 19 Apr 2016 Chanel USA
  • Hostel is located in the modern part of the city, just a few metres from train (subway) station, so its really easy to find it and all the monuments are reachable. Rooms are really basic. Nice about this hostel is a fact that u get free towels and soap and also tea and a coffee. On the other hand bathroom wasnt really clean. Its a good deal if you stay for a few days and you are out most of the day, but i wouldnt stay for more than a week.
  • 74%
  • 08 Mar 2016 Tereza Czech Republic
  • Very cozy capsule-style beds! Great location -- right next to Akihabara Station. Would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Tokyo.
  • 86%
  • 06 Mar 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Super amazing hostile, Japan is the best, it might as well have been a hotel room! I did the all-male occupancy room now just remember that Japanese beds are hardwood at first it's a little tough to get used to but after a few days you feel like a champion like totally unbreakable!
  • 100%
  • 13 Jan 2016 Marc USA
  • Big dorms, but no bunk beds (at least on my floor). Good laundry room in basement, inexpensive. Decent showers. College dorm feel, lots of fun city/travel tips on every wall, pretty well maintained and cleaned, and decently well located. For the money, probably one of the best hostel values I've had. Keep up the good work!
  • 89%
  • 06 Jan 2016 Piotr Poland
  • Thank you for a great stay and an interesting experience! The hostel was easy to find and decent walking distance from the nightlife in Shinjuku. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable.
  • 83%
  • 27 Nov 2015 Anonymous Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »