See other Queenstown properties

Adventure Queenstown Hostel

Level 1, 36 Camp Street, Queenstown, New Zealand, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 96% from 11 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 98%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Hostel location is very good, close to evverything.
  • 77%
  • 14 Nov 2014 Anonymous India
  • Definitely the best hostel I have stayed in without a doubt. Great staff. Fantastic facilities. The rooms are immaculate. They are great to book things through. They also have alot of cool events around the hostel. Would stay there again in a heart beat!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Joshua USA
  • Great Hostel. Felt super secure. The staff went out of their way to may us feel welcomed and were full of very useful information about the area. The location is as good as it gets. You are only steps away from everything in downtown Queenstown. I highly recommend this hostel and feel its a GREAT deal for your money. Most hotels I have stayed at do not provide the service and accommodations this hostel has.
  • 97%
  • 03 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • My stay in Adventure Queenstown Hostel was great! I stayed in female dorm and we had our own bathroom which was in excellent condition. We got and there were free cosmetic stuff for us to use. The staff was very friendly and the whole atmosphere was so good. I would love to stay again in this cosy hostel!
  • 94%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Jenna
  • The best hostel i stayed in nz. I stayed in to different rooms and both rooms were amazing. The kitchen is new and all thing you need are inside. The hostel is central so you can reach all points you want to go easy. I never saw a hostel where the most things are free.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • This was hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in and I think the way it is run, with all of the features and amenities makes it a model for how all hostels should be created and managed. They have a ten night max probably due to the fact people would opt to live here. It is not a 'party hostel' like some others in the area, but that does not mean it is opposed to drinking or fun. It is like staying in a clean cosy house with all of your best friends having a sleep over. Just fantastic
  • 100%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Tessa USA
  • I have travelled all the way from Russia, through Mongolia and China, and ended up in New Zealand where I stayed at a hostel that was even greater than I could imagine. One thing I particularly liked about this place, was the atmosphere, and the staff's commitment to making it an awesome experience, by arranging different activities every night, to make it easier for the visitors to get to know some of the other guests at the hostel.
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Michelle Denmark
  • This hostel was the best in the WORLD!!! 'Nuff said.
  • 100%
  • 28 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel in NZL during my 5 week vacation. Perfectly organized, very friendly and helpful staff. Also very good features like free-internet, laundry service, lockers, reading lights on every bed...... All things that are not that special, but other hostels do not provide this wide range.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Markus Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »