See other Los Angeles properties

Adventurer Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 54% from 21 reviews

  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 51%Staff
  • 52%Security
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 49%Location
  • 61%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • 不错的旅社
  • 91%
  • 26 Apr 2016 jian min China
  • It's just a place to stay one night if you don't have budget to pay for a better and safer place.
  • 54%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous Colombia
  • The most unsafe place I've ever stayed. The room i was in was freezing, someone stole a nike sweater from my bed the first day. Shower & bathroom had no door in a room of twenty people. There were drug addicts swarming the lobby & pool area; they stole luggage & cell phones when people weren't paying attention. The worst experience I've ever had traveling, I would never recommend a foreigner let alone a local american use this hostel. They will not refund your deposit. In a BAD area of L.A.
  • 20%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Mica
  • Terrific hostel..lots of character. Good where it matters.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Straight up ghetto and freaky people there, if you are one of them then it's your spot for sure. Could only be recommend if you travel on low budget. It's cool that they have a bus that picks and drops you up, but overall the guests there are a freak show.
  • 51%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Stephan Germany
  • The community at the Hostel was very cool. Nice people, lots of stuff (pool, bar...) and the rooms were ok.
  • 80%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Horrendous service and the rudest staff I have ever encountered. Had to sleep on the floor 2 nights because their system had overbooked, even though I booked over 1 month ago!
  • 20%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Lucy England
  • I was sleeping in a 20 dorm. The bed system doesn't work so you'll find people sleeping in your bed or your bags moved constantly. The staff has way too much to do so they're very rude. The area is really unsafe, just google it. They have a free shuffle to the beach, but it's usually 1-3h late. Watch out for the "security" guy. He gets drunk every evening and starts insulting people and actually threw a glass bottle at us. But yeah it's cheap and if you're lucky the owner will buy you free beer
  • 37%
  • 02 Aug 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Staff were very very rude.we arrived at about 11pm having to wait over an hour to check in,Then we got told they overbooked and had no beds, so eventually they ended up putting me on a mattress on the floor of avery crowded room. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillow was lumpy, they told me they would bring me towel but never did. Also airport shuttle takesforever, and I had to sit on the very edge of the seat because there weren't enough seats. Wifi didnt work either, breakfast is just 1 muffin
  • 31%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Caitlin Australia
  • Made this booking months before vacation. On arrival after seeing the hostel rooms provided, we opted for a seedy motel across the street. The staff don't seem fully trained and their manager is constantly coming in the lobby to yell at them, which leaves them apathetic toward problems presented by customers at the counter. The rooms are dirty. The bunks are child-sized. There isn't enough parking on site and parking off-site is unsafe. Our key cards malfunctioned regularly. Such a waste.
  • 34%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Rose
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »