See other Los Angeles properties

Adventurer Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 63% from 18 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 50%Staff
  • 58%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 58%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The bathroom in my room was very unclean, but the atmosphere in the comon area was great!
  • 66%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Henrique Brazil
  • 20 beds room are sometimes awful !!! People doń´t respect other people with noise in the room, ligot on at 12am and bathroom so dirty.... Staff is really bad, they are not helpfull and never smily !!! Situation well this is INGLEWOOD so not the best place to be... But for sure you have a good price...$10 per night.
  • 37%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Jonathan France
  • Key card kept malfunctioning but front desk fixed every time without issues.
  • 77%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Ivy Lynn Philippines
  • They actually have a champagne breakfast and all that they claim to have. But the location is in one of the shabbier parts of Los Angeles, so take caution when venturing out at night.
  • 60%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Daniel Sweden
  • Nicest hostel! Very chilled, clean and great pool. Boss is really nice but the receptionists are on the rude side. Otherwise the place is really a great place to stay. Plus they have free shuttles from airport and to beaches ect. also free popcorn, muffins, and champagne!!
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2013 naomi USA
  • The dorm I was staying in didn't even have a working air condition it felt as warm and humid as a sauna .The bed i was assigned was filthy.!
  • 54%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Fernando Antarctica
  • we stayed in the hostel for 4 nights. we booked an 8bed dorm. when we arrived it was completley overbooked and they put us in a 4bed dorm - good for us. although i suggested that we could stay in this room the whole stay the very unfriendly staff forced us to come back 3 times to the front desk before they finally recognized that it was a lot easier to just leave us in the 4 bed dorm. we kind of felt sorry each time we had to ask them something, everyone was just rude!
  • 54%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Sarah Germany
  • Front Desk - Unfriendly, Unhelpful, Abusive, Swearing. Internet - Why even bother advertising WiFi when the only place you can pick it up, is in the lobby? It's really not that hard and for people 1000s of miles away from home, i would have thought you would have covered this. Being threatened to be thrown out the hostel for sitting outside after 11, spoken to like dirt... pathetic way to run a business. Dirty Carpet, Slippy Floor, Cats, Unclean pool (no PH test, slimey) RAN OUT OF WORDS.
  • 34%
  • 21 Jun 2013 James England
  • The women in the reception are so rude!!!! People changed the hostel because of them!!!!
  • 51%
  • 12 Jun 2013 Nadja Denmark
  • Everybody who has visited this hostel knows the attitude of service of the staff is the worst ever, I knew is going to be an adventure but the ladies in the front desk doesn't have minimum of iniciative to give a standard service for any request you have as a customer, like one of the current issues is your card key, you have to go to the front desk almost every day of your stay to get the reactivation. Also they changed the price rate of my stay when you make the check in, the worst. Wiffi too
  • 34%
  • 08 May 2013 Anonymous Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »