See other Los Angeles properties

Adventurer Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 39% from 14 reviews

  • 45%Atmosphere
  • 37%Staff
  • 35%Security
  • 35%Cleanliness
  • 41%Location
  • 42%Value for money
  • 38%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The first 14 days of my stay the guest room door was broken which allowed just any person, especially unpaid squatters, to enter and find a vacant bed to sleep off their alcohol. Fitted sheets for the beds were considered a luxury not a staple. The lobby carpet was pulled up and not replaced in a timely manner. Instead, handwritten signs were affixed to entry doors saying, "Watch your step". Guest's whose time had passed and keys had been locked out found a way to reenter the property. more...
  • 40%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Kevin USA
  • It's a good place if you want to go straight to the airport, otherwise don't stay here
  • 60%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous Egypt
  • This place is in the middle of the ghetto and is full of the kind of people you find in the middle of the LA ghetto. The cleanliness is a little questionable too. The bathrooms had towels strewn about there was a discarded pint glass and napkins under my bed. All that said, the bed was comfortable and I didn't get stabbed, so I can't complain too much.
  • 43%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Steven USA
  • Monica at the bar is so sweet and fun and we met a lot of cool people. Very laid back pace and the airport pickup was a huge help. Shuttle to various places would've been nice, though.
  • 74%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Phone got stolen, personal was unfriendly
  • 29%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Nick Netherlands
  • They overbooked the rooms (in a 8 person room they had another bed in the middle of the room. One door was broken so we had to let the door open otherwise we could not enter the room. The staff was aware of that and was trying to pretend they didnot know. waste of time for us. The staff was not nice as we should expect from professionnals.
  • 57%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Anonymous France
  • Absolutely disgusting! The worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life. I will never again stay at a hostel. Even the lady at the post office told me to get out of that hotel. She said others who stayed there had warned her about it and one woman was even robbed going to the hotel at night. I had a gigantic spider hanging over the sink in my room. I found a roach crawling up the wall behind the television. The carpet in the room had an awful smell like cat urine & was covered with stains!!!
  • 29%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Nicole
  • Not bad for the price
  • 74%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »