See other Los Angeles properties

Adventurer Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 49% from 23 reviews

  • 50%Atmosphere
  • 46%Staff
  • 45%Security
  • 48%Cleanliness
  • 45%Location
  • 57%Value for money
  • 53%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were unhelpful and unfriendly life hating human beings. The atmosphere was confusing to say the least. Are you a hotel or hostel, make up your mind. I swear there were young French guys smoking joints by the pool and elderly couples showing up paying for expensive rooms with looks of utter disappointment on their faces when they realized the hell hole they'd be staying in.
  • 43%
  • 23 May 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • The worst hostel I ever stayed. Cannot breath in the 20 ppl dorm. Smells terrible.
  • 20%
  • 22 May 2016 Rui China
  • 不错的旅社
  • 91%
  • 26 Apr 2016 jian min China
  • If booking at this hostel has restrictions, they should more clearly post this and not allow people to book if their not strictly qualify.
  • 20%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Javi
  • It's just a place to stay one night if you don't have budget to pay for a better and safer place.
  • 54%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous Colombia
  • The most unsafe place I've ever stayed. The room i was in was freezing, someone stole a nike sweater from my bed the first day. Shower & bathroom had no door in a room of twenty people. There were drug addicts swarming the lobby & pool area; they stole luggage & cell phones when people weren't paying attention. The worst experience I've ever had traveling, I would never recommend a foreigner let alone a local american use this hostel. They will not refund your deposit. In a BAD area of L.A.
  • 20%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Mica
  • Terrific hostel..lots of character. Good where it matters.
  • 86%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Straight up ghetto and freaky people there, if you are one of them then it's your spot for sure. Could only be recommend if you travel on low budget. It's cool that they have a bus that picks and drops you up, but overall the guests there are a freak show.
  • 51%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Stephan Germany
  • The community at the Hostel was very cool. Nice people, lots of stuff (pool, bar...) and the rooms were ok.
  • 80%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Horrendous service and the rudest staff I have ever encountered. Had to sleep on the floor 2 nights because their system had overbooked, even though I booked over 1 month ago!
  • 20%
  • 13 Aug 2015 Lucy England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »