See other Los Angeles properties

Adventurer Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 48% from 17 reviews

  • 51%Atmosphere
  • 43%Staff
  • 47%Security
  • 43%Cleanliness
  • 48%Location
  • 54%Value for money
  • 50%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were very very rude.we arrived at about 11pm having to wait over an hour to check in,Then we got told they overbooked and had no beds, so eventually they ended up putting me on a mattress on the floor of avery crowded room. The bed was uncomfortable, the pillow was lumpy, they told me they would bring me towel but never did. Also airport shuttle takesforever, and I had to sit on the very edge of the seat because there weren't enough seats. Wifi didnt work either, breakfast is just 1 muffin
  • 31%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Caitlin Australia
  • Made this booking months before vacation. On arrival after seeing the hostel rooms provided, we opted for a seedy motel across the street. The staff don't seem fully trained and their manager is constantly coming in the lobby to yell at them, which leaves them apathetic toward problems presented by customers at the counter. The rooms are dirty. The bunks are child-sized. There isn't enough parking on site and parking off-site is unsafe. Our key cards malfunctioned regularly. Such a waste.
  • 34%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Rose
  • In short terms: Unfriendly staff, crazy bad location, dirty, overbooked(even though you might have a reservation), promise a lot of things they didn't keep... Pleas Don't go here!!!!
  • 20%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Beatrice
  • It's a really good hostel if you're on a pass on to LAX. It worked fined for us since we rented a car at the hostel and drove around to other parts of LA. there is really nothing to do in Inglewood, but it was interesting to se the area anyways.
  • 63%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • if you take a dorm room, don't expect much especially about bathroom.
  • 57%
  • 15 May 2015 Hideto Japan
  • The first 14 days of my stay the guest room door was broken which allowed just any person, especially unpaid squatters, to enter and find a vacant bed to sleep off their alcohol. Fitted sheets for the beds were considered a luxury not a staple. The lobby carpet was pulled up and not replaced in a timely manner. Instead, handwritten signs were affixed to entry doors saying, "Watch your step". Guest's whose time had passed and keys had been locked out found a way to reenter the property. more...
  • 40%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Kevin USA
  • It's a good place if you want to go straight to the airport, otherwise don't stay here
  • 60%
  • 20 Jan 2015 Anonymous Egypt
  • This place is in the middle of the ghetto and is full of the kind of people you find in the middle of the LA ghetto. The cleanliness is a little questionable too. The bathrooms had towels strewn about there was a discarded pint glass and napkins under my bed. All that said, the bed was comfortable and I didn't get stabbed, so I can't complain too much.
  • 43%
  • 02 Dec 2014 Steven USA
  • Monica at the bar is so sweet and fun and we met a lot of cool people. Very laid back pace and the airport pickup was a huge help. Shuttle to various places would've been nice, though.
  • 74%
  • 31 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Phone got stolen, personal was unfriendly
  • 29%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Nick Netherlands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »