See other Los Angeles properties

Adventurer Hostel

4229 West Century Blvd. LAX 90304, Los Angeles, USA, Distance from city centre: 15.4km

Rating: 65% from 15 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 60%Staff
  • 60%Security
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 57%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Absolutely disgusting! The worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life. I will never again stay at a hostel. Even the lady at the post office told me to get out of that hotel. She said others who stayed there had warned her about it and one woman was even robbed going to the hotel at night. I had a gigantic spider hanging over the sink in my room. I found a roach crawling up the wall behind the television. The carpet in the room had an awful smell like cat urine & was covered with stains!!!
  • 29%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Nicole
  • Not bad for the price
  • 74%
  • 29 May 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The bathroom in my room was very unclean, but the atmosphere in the comon area was great!
  • 66%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Henrique Brazil
  • 20 beds room are sometimes awful !!! People doń´t respect other people with noise in the room, ligot on at 12am and bathroom so dirty.... Staff is really bad, they are not helpfull and never smily !!! Situation well this is INGLEWOOD so not the best place to be... But for sure you have a good price...$10 per night.
  • 37%
  • 06 Feb 2014 Jonathan France
  • Key card kept malfunctioning but front desk fixed every time without issues.
  • 77%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Ivy Lynn Philippines
  • They actually have a champagne breakfast and all that they claim to have. But the location is in one of the shabbier parts of Los Angeles, so take caution when venturing out at night.
  • 60%
  • 06 Jan 2014 Daniel Sweden
  • Nicest hostel! Very chilled, clean and great pool. Boss is really nice but the receptionists are on the rude side. Otherwise the place is really a great place to stay. Plus they have free shuttles from airport and to beaches ect. also free popcorn, muffins, and champagne!!
  • 91%
  • 19 Aug 2013 naomi USA
  • The dorm I was staying in didn't even have a working air condition it felt as warm and humid as a sauna .The bed i was assigned was filthy.!
  • 54%
  • 30 Jul 2013 Fernando Antarctica
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »