See other Cape Town properties

Afrique du Sud Backpackers

Corner St. Johns and Main Roads, Sea Point, Cape Town, South Africa, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 71% from 3 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Afrique du Sud Backpackers in Cape Town is a nice small calm & clean to stay place. Especially the kindly staffs with the active management let me enjoy my time very well.
  • 83%
  • 16 Sep 2012 Werner Sven
  • Hostel is close to the beach and therefore "good". Any noise in the room could be heard in the hallway. Most people who stayed there ignored the sign in the kitchen "please clean up afterward" so fixing food there or putting food in the fridge would not be recommended. I know it's a hostel but still common rules of hygiene should be applied.
    Owner Comment

    We're sorry you had trouble with the kitchen. Unfortunately we cannot monitor people's cleanliness all the time but do try to keep any mess to a minimum

  • 60%
  • 26 Dec 2011 Sabine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »