See other Istanbul properties

Agora Hostel and Guesthouse

Akbiyik cad (street) Amiral Tafdil sk. no.6, Sultanahmet / Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 94% from 20 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 99%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing staffs Playful, humorous, kindhearted and loaded with informations Very clean room and bathroom Amazing dining area on rooftop with stunning view, great to spend a night on 10/10 would come again
  • 91%
  • 21 May 2015 Ho Tin Hong Kong
  • The staffs were very kind and helpful
  • 74%
  • 04 May 2015 Shunichi Japan
  • Everything is good~ I recommend this hostel~
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Dorms are in the ground floor and when people going down the stairs are very noisy.
  • 94%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous Colombia
  • The hostel was in a safe and convenient location. The rooftop view is great and the breakfast is good. I enjoyed the other tenants, but many come from Asia and do not all speak English that well. However, they were all nice and I met some great people while there. The staff was good and I enjoyed my stay.
  • 89%
  • 25 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Here is really great hostel~ Very cheap and value. Staff are really kind and fun. and there is in Sultan(one of famous area in Istanbul), so you can go to anywhere easily. If you want to have good experience, I think here is best choice:) When I go to Istanbul, Turkey, I will stay in here, again.
  • 97%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Lovely & clean hostel right in the most interesting section of Istanbul. Vahap from the front desk (also known as Dr. Kelso) is hilarious and a terrific guide, plus a nice guy. He graciously helped me get to the hostel when I couldn't change my money at the airport, and I would have been out of luck otherwise. Thanks, guys! Very nice rooftop views as well. Be careful going up and down the stairs since there's no handrail, but that aside, there's no better place to stay in Istanbul. Enjoy!
  • 91%
  • 17 Jan 2015 Ron USA
  • Basically a hotel for hostel prices. The staff here is absolutely amazing. Having stayed in many hostels around the world, Agora is the gold standard. They even packed us lunch at 3 am before we left for the airport.
  • 94%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is my 1st time to try hostels. My trip is 9 days. At first I booked 2 night just to try how hostels style is. I found this hostel, thae staff and the owner are very frindly and the place is so pleasent and clean. I decided to stay for 9 days until the end of my trip and I will book again in future. PS: they make amazing brownies in the breakfast :)
  • 100%
  • 09 Jan 2015 Ali Saudi Arabia
  • Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Nevenka Croatia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »