See other Catania properties

Agora Hostel

Piazza Curro, 6, Catania, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 82% from 12 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff really friendly and helpful, things are clean, + to boot it's painted super cute. Definitely stay here. Finito.
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2015 Jenna Canada
  • Go to this hostel! The location is perfect (right next to the duomo and historical market) the staff is amazing, the ambiance is really young and lively! Very clean. Best shower (hot water+water pressure) I've ever had in a hostel. Kitchen and living room with free computers and tv, great for meeting people. Made a lot of friends at this hostel and had an overall wonderful experience. Only suggestion to owner, make a garden so everyone can relax and sit together outside (instead of parking lot)
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2015 Shay USA
  • Great stay but definitely bring ear plugs if you want an early night,
  • 86%
  • 03 Jun 2015 Don Ireland
  • Great hostel!! The staff is really good!!
  • 86%
  • 29 May 2015 Daniela Argentina
  • This hostel has a nice bar and resturant downstairs and is very excellent for meeting people, however, they do play the music until about 11 PM (Which could be herd quite easily from my rooms, and I assume the others around me) and on Sundays they have a Block Party. Again, it's fun, but music blasts until nearly midnight, so I've you the 'early to bed, early to rise' type, i would suggest elsewhere. That being said, I had a delightful stay with a really friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 26 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good place and these staffs so nice, tank you !
  • 91%
  • 15 Jan 2015 Anonymous China
  • Great place for the price. Friendly staff and clean, located close to the sights and actions. All you can ask for in a hostel.
  • 100%
  • 30 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • A little long walk from the central station. The bathroom pretty creepy, no hot water in sinks. However, very helpful staff and a nice lounge.
  • 77%
  • 17 Oct 2014 Anonymous Poland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »