See other Amsterdam properties

Aivengo Hostel

Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 73% from 32 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For sleeping is perfect.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2015 adrian
  • Not really a party-friendly hostel. You're not allowed to drink alcohol there; and there is no common areas to gather.
  • 54%
  • 07 May 2015 Mayilan USA
  • My girlfriend and I stayed at Aivengo from May 2 to May 9 of 2015. The price and centralized location were excellent. The staff were very courteous and helpful. With regard to the bathroom and shower facilities, I did not mind them. They were always clean and I did not have to wait too long to use them. The bunk beds were adequate, although the pillows could have been better. The only issues I had was that some people did not obey the rules with regard to the noise and alcohol.
  • 77%
  • 02 May 2015 Jacob USA
  • Overall no complaints. I thought the location was great for how inexpensive it was to stay there. I'm glad they offer all female dorms as I was traveling alone, and I didn't really have any issues. Didn't love the stairs but I know that can't be changed and is part of the Amsterdam charm!
  • 77%
  • 28 Apr 2015 Michelle USA
  • I stayed in the 4th floor female dorm and I would definitely book here again. This room had all non-bunk beds, lockers, one bathroom and a cozy atmosphere for a hostel. Walk outside the door and you can see Centraal. BUT - DON'T leave your bags with reception after checkout time. When we picked them up, we didn't have to identify ourselves or our bags. Anyone could have taken our stuff. Also our soft bags were stuffed under huge suitcases - good thing we didn't have anything fragile.
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Olivia USA
  • Location very good, situated in the city center near the central station and other tourist spots. Easy tofind just as the website described. Many payment method including Union pay. Very safe as residents need keys to open several doors and only people live in the same room are able to get into the room. All the things you needed to cook food are prepare like microwave and others.
  • 86%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great location. The kitchen in the room is very good, with microwave and fridge,no hob. I think an extra toilet would be good, if somebody is in the shower there's no other toilet. I would definitely recommended it and I cannot wait to come back.
  • 89%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Very nice place, clean, comfortable with good stuff and facilities. I liked this place.
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Ruslana Ukraine
  • Really nice hostel, with perfect location,supermarket,central station are very close,staff is very kind and helpful.Wifi is little bit slow.But we have nice opinion about this hostel and can advice to other.
  • 83%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anastasiia Ukraine
  • There wasn't any light in the bathroom nor toiletpaper. Otherwise everything was in order.
  • 83%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Lotte Ejsten Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »