See other Amsterdam properties

Aivengo Hostel

Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 36 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 77%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 68%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great hostel and GREAT location!! It was easy to find especially since it was near Amsterdam Central. I loved that it was a smaller hostel and the facilities were great. They kept the place very clean.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jul 2016 Lauren USA
  • a really pleasant stay. clean, and with a comfy feel
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2016 elisa France
  • Not every room have a kitchen!unfriendly staff...plug for charge the battery very very far
  • 37%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Giuseppe Italy
  • Great location however, there is only one plug/charging area for the entire room of 20 people....
  • 74%
  • 14 Apr 2016 Monica USA
  • Very well located, the bathroom and showers instalations are great! clean, new furniture, hot water, good quality but the rooms are not too clean, the floor needed cleaning, no ventilation, bed clothes where still wet and the personal couldn´t find dry ones for us; we slept with no covers. Wifi with great velocity and maps of the city, some tourist information at the lobby that was really really usefull. From 1 to 10, I give them a 6. NO Lockers!! they´re are too small for any luggage.
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Aivengo Hostel is situated in the old duch building, in the city center, in great location. It is near to the central station (just 5 min walk). Area where the hostel is located is one of the most urban and the most beautiful aeras. You can easily reach all main attractions by walking or by riding bike. Female dorm is situated on the 4th floor (no elevator) in unique and quite charming ambiente. There are 10-11 beds and one bathroom, regular, "single" bathroom. Kitchen is part of a room.
  • 74%
  • 11 Apr 2016 Tatjana Serbia
  • Only good thing about this hostel is the location. The staff were unenthusiastic, the room smelled of dampness. My bed was next to some stairs and was woken up throughout the night of people stomping up and down the stairs. I got given a damp blanket to use and the pillow was basically flat. This hostel is only bareable if you spend your stay out of it as much as possible.
  • 54%
  • 11 Apr 2016 Samantha
  • Almost no outlets in the rooms, just one as far as we could tell and one in the reception area... The washrooms and showers are in the same room as reception so that's super weird and uncomfortable but they do have a wall of discounts and such and the location is great. Our bed was literally right next to a door that opened to the street (emergency exit you weren't allowed to use it) so we could hear people walking around and smell their cigarette smoke all night.
  • 54%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Julia Canada
  • Facility is good and clean. Wifi signal stability is sometimes ok. Although there are at most 20 people in a room, it is big enough so it's fine. The location...for me it is not convenient enough because I don't need to take train, and the places I want to go is not around here, but for people who need train transport this hostel is a really good choice! There are too many coffee shops(you know what I mean) and magic mushroom shops around here, I don't really like them.
  • 80%
  • 01 Mar 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • The best hostel i have ever been! Location is very very good, everything is near! The room was awesome, big clean and nice view!
  • 94%
  • 30 Dec 2015 Rebekka Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »