See other Amsterdam properties

Aivengo Hostel

Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 72% from 33 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 63%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed in the10 bed female dorm, which is a lovely huge room with single beds, no bunks yay! It has an ensuite, kitchen with microwave and jug and a little sitting area with French doors all enclosed in the room. There is no other common area so everyone is sleeping, showering, talking, eating, cooking and using wifi in the same area which means it's hard to go to bed early or sleep in, and also you feel bad making noise in the morning. Still, it is great value in a central location, comfy beds.
  • 71%
  • 06 Nov 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Improvements to make: - shower that isn't disgusting - separate toilet from shower - when one person showers the entire place becomes a sauna - lights for each bed ( I would have enjoyed having anyplace in the room I could read) - mattress that didn't sink in the middle - electric outlet for each bed - bigger (functioning) lockers
  • 43%
  • 05 Nov 2015 Danielle Canada
  • Nice staff, big room (femele room), great location. One disadvantage: the room was very dark, the lamps were very weak.
  • 77%
  • 18 Oct 2015 Natalie Israel
  • There was no real space to socialise and no real kitchen or cooking space. Was In a great location but staff didn't seem especially warm or welcoming and the WiFi was so patchy in the room I was in I could get better coverage from the restaurant across the street. The beds weren't comfortable and sometimes pot would waft in from the street (mind you that's Amsterdam for you). It was not a party hostel which I was glad about, you could certainly do much worse in this city!
  • 71%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Andreas Greece
  • They were all very kind and hospitable. We had to leave early and they refunded us a big portion of what we paid, but do not plan your trip relying on this comment because the lady at the counter told us it was a one time thing.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Ahmet Necip Turkey
  • Excellent location, nice staff and good cleanliness. If I'll return to Amsterdam I would stay there.
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Masaki Italy
  • The hostel in itself isn't terrible but the beds are uncomfortable (my friend's bed was broken and the reception didn't do anything). Even though it is very well located, the staff isn't nice and the cleaning lady stole my jeans (very poor in security!!!). 40€ per night is ridiculous
  • 37%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anahita Italy
  • location was great being across the road from central station and in my opinion is the only benefit, the hostel lacked atmosphere as there is no space to hang out, if you just want a bed for the night then this is for you.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Extremely noisy, in 2 nights I could only sleep 4 hours. Random people were allowed to sleep on the floor, so instead of a 20-bed-bedroom, it has been 22. For those, there were only 5 electricity plugs, so it was difficult to charge phone/laptop. Only few showers, but surprisingly that worked well and they were regulalry cleaned by the very nice hostel personnal. The location was really good, and bedlinen and towels included in the price.
  • 63%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Svenja Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »