See other Amsterdam properties

Aivengo Hostel

Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 72% from 34 reviews

  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed in the 4th floor female dorm and I would definitely book here again. This room had all non-bunk beds, lockers, one bathroom and a cozy atmosphere for a hostel. Walk outside the door and you can see Centraal. BUT - DON'T leave your bags with reception after checkout time. When we picked them up, we didn't have to identify ourselves or our bags. Anyone could have taken our stuff. Also our soft bags were stuffed under huge suitcases - good thing we didn't have anything fragile.
  • 83%
  • 23 Apr 2015 Olivia USA
  • Location very good, situated in the city center near the central station and other tourist spots. Easy tofind just as the website described. Many payment method including Union pay. Very safe as residents need keys to open several doors and only people live in the same room are able to get into the room. All the things you needed to cook food are prepare like microwave and others.
  • 86%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Great location. The kitchen in the room is very good, with microwave and fridge,no hob. I think an extra toilet would be good, if somebody is in the shower there's no other toilet. I would definitely recommended it and I cannot wait to come back.
  • 89%
  • 14 Mar 2015 Anonymous Spain
  • Very nice place, clean, comfortable with good stuff and facilities. I liked this place.
  • 100%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Ruslana Ukraine
  • Really nice hostel, with perfect location,supermarket,central station are very close,staff is very kind and helpful.Wifi is little bit slow.But we have nice opinion about this hostel and can advice to other.
  • 83%
  • 07 Mar 2015 Anastasiia Ukraine
  • There wasn't any light in the bathroom nor toiletpaper. Otherwise everything was in order.
  • 83%
  • 19 Feb 2015 Lotte Ejsten Denmark
  • I knew the dorms would be crowded with lots of beds but I booked anyway, as it was a pretty cheap hostel. However, looking at pictures I was expecting that there was a nice common room and kitchen. I think these are for people with private rooms only. I was sleeping in the dorm giving on the street and it was very noisy as the window is not well isolated. So if you want something cheap, there you go. Otherwise, you could consider spending a few extra bucks to get a cooler hostel.
  • 66%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Avoid this hostel! While trying to check in, the proprietor abruptly cancelled my reservation and kicked me out just because I asked to pay one night at a time (and they require a 2-night stay). Also, this is a strange and cramped little place, with only two large dorm rooms and no other space -- no lounge, no eating area, nothing else.
  • 51%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Well located, near the train station. "Cheap" for Amsterdam standards but the hostel is nothing special. Just two huge rooms with 20+ beds, shower are small, not enough plugs and there is no common areas.
  • 60%
  • 19 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • The only good thing is the location ... moreover, never come back! I dont recommend!
  • 46%
  • 07 Aug 2014 luiz antonio Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »