See other Amsterdam properties

Aivengo Hostel

Spuistraat 6, Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 74% from 33 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 74%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent hostel!
  • 97%
  • 27 Sep 2015 Andreas Greece
  • They were all very kind and hospitable. We had to leave early and they refunded us a big portion of what we paid, but do not plan your trip relying on this comment because the lady at the counter told us it was a one time thing.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2015 Ahmet Necip Turkey
  • Excellent location, nice staff and good cleanliness. If I'll return to Amsterdam I would stay there.
  • 80%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Masaki Italy
  • The hostel in itself isn't terrible but the beds are uncomfortable (my friend's bed was broken and the reception didn't do anything). Even though it is very well located, the staff isn't nice and the cleaning lady stole my jeans (very poor in security!!!). 40€ per night is ridiculous
  • 37%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Anahita Italy
  • location was great being across the road from central station and in my opinion is the only benefit, the hostel lacked atmosphere as there is no space to hang out, if you just want a bed for the night then this is for you.
  • 60%
  • 04 Jul 2015 Anonymous England
  • Extremely noisy, in 2 nights I could only sleep 4 hours. Random people were allowed to sleep on the floor, so instead of a 20-bed-bedroom, it has been 22. For those, there were only 5 electricity plugs, so it was difficult to charge phone/laptop. Only few showers, but surprisingly that worked well and they were regulalry cleaned by the very nice hostel personnal. The location was really good, and bedlinen and towels included in the price.
  • 63%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Svenja Germany
  • Not bad just for sleeping. FYI they don't have kitchen or living room.
  • 66%
  • 19 May 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • For sleeping is perfect.
  • 77%
  • 12 May 2015 adrian
  • Not really a party-friendly hostel. You're not allowed to drink alcohol there; and there is no common areas to gather.
  • 54%
  • 07 May 2015 Mayilan USA
  • My girlfriend and I stayed at Aivengo from May 2 to May 9 of 2015. The price and centralized location were excellent. The staff were very courteous and helpful. With regard to the bathroom and shower facilities, I did not mind them. They were always clean and I did not have to wait too long to use them. The bunk beds were adequate, although the pillows could have been better. The only issues I had was that some people did not obey the rules with regard to the noise and alcohol.
  • 77%
  • 02 May 2015 Jacob USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »