See other Montreal properties

Alexandrie-Montréal

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 86% from 34 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Beat up but well loved, the place has a great staff and a good relaxed atmorpshere.
  • 80%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were very helpful and I met some fantastic people during my stay!
  • 91%
  • 06 Jun 2014 James USA
  • Easy to find, especially great for those traveling by Greyhound. Definitely best for younger folks with a cool vibe. Still, as an older woman, the staff was kind and welcoming. If you have valuables, bring a lock!
  • 71%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in, great value for money and a great atmosphere, the staff are really friendly and it's also pretty close to old montreal :)
  • 97%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Really friendly staff, clean, excellent communal facilities, good value. Well situated for the quartier latin, a little further out for downton/old Montreal, but still just about within walking distance.
  • 97%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Anonymous England
  • It was my first time to try settling in a hostel. The experience I had with Alexandrie-Montréal was just right and cool. I liked the dormitory type ambiance and meeting new people and brings back memories of my college days.
  • 80%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Friendly, helpful staff who are willing to thoroughly explain all the perks of the hostel as well as going out of their way to recommend some places to go around the city. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Zane
  • It is an awesome place and excellent to meet new people from all over the world. The staff is really friendly and we also had one tour in the underground city, totally free! My New Year's Eve couldn't be better! I highly recommend this place!
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2013 DANIEL Brazil
  • Great hostel, lovely staff, nice location. Thanks guys, it was lovely!
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This is definitely a good option to stay. With low rent and breakfast included, its worth the money. Plus its a big hostel, so you can find many people to chat with.
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Pakistan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »