See other Montreal properties

Alexandrie-Montréal

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 86% from 30 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Friendly, helpful staff who are willing to thoroughly explain all the perks of the hostel as well as going out of their way to recommend some places to go around the city. Thanks guys!
  • 100%
  • 01 Apr 2014 Zane
  • It is an awesome place and excellent to meet new people from all over the world. The staff is really friendly and we also had one tour in the underground city, totally free! My New Year's Eve couldn't be better! I highly recommend this place!
  • 89%
  • 28 Dec 2013 DANIEL Brazil
  • Great hostel, lovely staff, nice location. Thanks guys, it was lovely!
  • 100%
  • 19 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This is definitely a good option to stay. With low rent and breakfast included, its worth the money. Plus its a big hostel, so you can find many people to chat with.
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Anonymous Pakistan
  • Great staff, very helpful with all kinds of questions.
  • 94%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Rick Netherlands
  • We had a great stay at this hostel. Everyone of the staff was really helpfull. The rooms were clean and had a lot of charm. I can't say anything negative. Probably the best hostel I have stayed in so far. I can totally recommend it!
  • 94%
  • 01 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • I stayed there for almost two weeks. Nice hostel, nice staff, although the rooms might need an update. But, value for money!
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2013 Anonymous Belgium
  • Great price for good quality. Would definitely recommend. Compared to other hostels, the rooms are spacious.
  • 91%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Very nice hotel with good atmosphere. Staff are cool and helpful. Had great stay there.
  • 89%
  • 18 Aug 2013 hui Norway
  • I had a great stay! This was my first time staying in a hostel and it was a great experience!
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Christie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »