See other Montreal properties

Alexandrie-Montréal

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 87% from 40 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • When traveling and desiring to feel like you are home, then this is 'Alexandrie-Montreal'! Great staff, location, bus connections, metro to all sites, and then some. Close to grocery, well managed 'kitchen', bike rentals, the 'works'!! Highly recommend mixed or female dorms!! Welcomes all from all around the world, etc. Will return! You go and see for yourselves!!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The staff were friendly and attentive! It was great value for money and very close to some of the best attractions and eateries that Montreal has to offer:)
  • 86%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Emily
  • Great people and vibe, as well as extremely helpful, great location. Facilities were basic, but what I expected for the amazing price ;)
  • 91%
  • 27 Aug 2014 Helen Australia
  • The only thing that I was concern is that this Hostel have not shower private rooms, mans took showers in front of everbody, that was not good, and for the price weekdays $25.00 and for weekend $28.00 was a little expensive without shower room.
  • 74%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Alfredo USA
  • Truly amazed at the 'organization' of the hostel, and the ability to accommodate all from over the world, and age groups. All the staff are very informed and able to direct guests to most places, events, etc. So, you have a great idea of where you are going, before you start. And, I am grateful for the ability to rent a bike right at the place with relevant security. Great pancake breakfast and/or toasts with spreads. Great 'parc', 'busline', 'roof-top'!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Cory - one of the staff members - was very welcoming and if he was feeling up to it he would make pancakes for breakfast. The hostel has scheduled events and/or tours e.g. the TamTam festival or Sangria night... Sangria night was cancelled because the hostel was busy... you'd think that would be even more reason to have it! Also, it says that it is a 20 bunk bedroom. This is a little misleading. There are multiple rooms with bunks, just no doors. So you aren't sharing 1 room with 20 others!
  • 74%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Wanda New Zealand
  • I had a great stay!
  • 89%
  • 16 Aug 2014 Julie Canada
  • The hostel atmosphere is really unique and amazing. Also the staff is really friendly and helpful.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Dora Hungary
  • The staff were great, with lots of tips for where to go, making pancakes for breakfast, and giving free tours of the city. They kept the place very clean, the location was great (10-15 minutes from the bus station), and my friends and I felt very comfortable there. My only complaint is that the Internet was slow and only available in the common area, but that's not actually a big deal. And it was a great price!!
  • 97%
  • 12 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • It was the most awesomest weekend of my life. Everyone was so freindly and clean and decent and the rules were clear, welcome was great "sanguia" was amazing. Traveling alone, you meet so many great people who are travelling to and you get to make exuberant memories and write in our blank pages of our book of life. yeah I'd totally come back. and strongly recommend any one who who wants to as well.
  • 100%
  • 08 Aug 2014 Heidy Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »