See other Montreal properties

Alexandrie-Montréal

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Water from the showers was extremely hot. This was my only complain.
  • 71%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Thanks for an amazing time and great service!
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2015 David Canada
  • That is the dirtiest hostel that I saw in my life. do not go there. if you book cancel, cancel cancel it immediately. never go there
    Owner Comment

    Sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We try to keep the dorms clean but a 20 bed dorm is not easy to keep tidy. On Osheaga big week end with so many people, there can be some clutter. we apologize. Thank for give us 5 on Location and 3 on 5 for Value For the Money.

  • 40%
  • 29 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • You must check in between 4:00 and 11:00pm. That threw me off. The dorm beds in the basement don't seem to get much air and the bathroom is not close to the beds. There's no barrier between the kitchen area and the sleeping area, so the late night chatting can be noisy.
    Owner Comment

    There is a mistake there is no dorm in the basement. you book the ground level dorm. I live on the third floor and i am happy that the summer extreme temperature is over.

  • 60%
  • 24 Jul 2015 David Canada
  • The hostel doesn't look finished like they are in the middle of a project, wiring, concrete floors etc. There are random things stalled around everywhere. The showers are only separated with shower curtains no walls or what so ever. The athmnospeher is good though and the staff friendly and heplfull. However the biggest sin for me is comming into the room at 11.30pm and flicking on the light and talking out loud when showing in new guests, a real minor.
  • 63%
  • 10 Jul 2015 Lars Netherlands
  • Very nice hostel with superb facilities, friendly staff and a welcoming environment. The introduction to the map of Montreal with the brochures really helped a lot to navigate throughout Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • As soon as you walked in the door you were welcomed. Nothing bad to say about my stay, at the end of it I could have stayed another week
  • 91%
  • 10 May 2015 Jess
  • washing facilities need to be increased and hours clients have access extended.
  • 89%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Ian Australia
  • Hostel is located very close to Montreal Greyhound station. When you first check in, the person at the desk will give you information on things to do in Montreal, maps, etc. The price for the Hostel is very good and you do not have to bring sheets and blankets - they provide clean ones. The breakfast is basically just toast, so you might want to bring some of your own food. The Hostel staff speak English, but many of the people staying there prefer French.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Loved this place, will return for sure!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2015 josh Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »