See other Montreal properties

Alexandrie-Montréal

1750 Amherst, Montreal, Canada, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 86% from 36 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice hostel with superb facilities, friendly staff and a welcoming environment. The introduction to the map of Montreal with the brochures really helped a lot to navigate throughout Montreal.
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • As soon as you walked in the door you were welcomed. Nothing bad to say about my stay, at the end of it I could have stayed another week
  • 91%
  • 10 May 2015 Jess
  • washing facilities need to be increased and hours clients have access extended.
  • 89%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Ian Australia
  • Hostel is located very close to Montreal Greyhound station. When you first check in, the person at the desk will give you information on things to do in Montreal, maps, etc. The price for the Hostel is very good and you do not have to bring sheets and blankets - they provide clean ones. The breakfast is basically just toast, so you might want to bring some of your own food. The Hostel staff speak English, but many of the people staying there prefer French.
  • 83%
  • 04 Apr 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Loved this place, will return for sure!
  • 100%
  • 03 Mar 2015 josh Canada
  • This place is a fantastic bargain. Not the cleanest place, but well worth the money. The price on a private room is unreal!!! The heat worked beautifull, which was much appreciated. Comfortable, too!
  • 71%
  • 18 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • My first time to stay in Hostel is here. So I don't know another hostels but I can say this was a good place to stay! The receptionist Kader is very friendly and kind:) The rooms are clean and comfortable. I really like it!
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Rina
  • Incredible amenities for what I paid, though it was a first time staying in a hostel so mine is not the most-informed opinion. This was a great place to stay - plenty of space, a nicely furnished living room, very cozily heated, and a comfy bed. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone looking for an affordable and friendly place to stay in Montreal.
  • 80%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Brian USA
  • I love Cory!! :D His pancakes are so good. Hostels is really great value for your money! People are so helpful and kind and they made my stay amazing.
  • 100%
  • 10 Dec 2014 Stipe Croatia
  • When traveling and desiring to feel like you are home, then this is 'Alexandrie-Montreal'! Great staff, location, bus connections, metro to all sites, and then some. Close to grocery, well managed 'kitchen', bike rentals, the 'works'!! Highly recommend mixed or female dorms!! Welcomes all from all around the world, etc. Will return! You go and see for yourselves!!!
  • 100%
  • 19 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »