See other Lisbon properties

Alfama Patio Hostel

Escolas Gerais, 3, Patio dos Quintalinhos 1, Lisbon, Portugal, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 88% from 21 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We actually felt the urge to move hostel because we didnt feel safe at Alfama Patio Hostel...and that has never happened before, thank God! We are poor students and had already payed for the stay, and still we chose to stay at another hostel, that says a lot, right? I can recommend Yes Lisbon Hostel instead, loved that hostel! And I would definitely never recommend Alfama Patio Hostel to anyone, ever!
  • 26%
  • 18 Jul 2015 Anita Norway
  • This hostel was very nice in many regards, such as staff, wifi and facilities. I really liked the bump beds in the 6 person's room. The breakfast needs to have more protein and not just fruits and sugers though.
  • 86%
  • 25 Apr 2015 Anonymous Sweden
  • Very good breakfast. Helpfull staff.
  • 86%
  • 28 Feb 2015 Michael England
  • Awesome stay, sweet staff, great cultural opportunities, perfect taste of the city. Have recommended these hostels to multiple friends. Can't rave enough about it!
  • 100%
  • 26 Feb 2015 Kelsey USA
  • Had a great time! Super friendly staff, quiet but close to a lot of fun areas. Clean and the patio/courtyard were awesome!
  • 91%
  • 17 Feb 2015 alex Canada
  • My bed was very comfortable, the permises were clean, the breakfast (even though I only had coffee) seemed amazing and your location made me feel really "home". Nice staff too except one girl but I only saw her at check out.
  • 91%
  • 05 Feb 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The best hostel I've ever been to! Great atmosphere and excellent staff.
  • 100%
  • 08 Jan 2015 Lina Sweden
  • This hostel looks very interesting-I liked so much these beds and hall, making the place cozy and beautiful -so you don t want to leave it. It s not just a place where to spent a night- it s a different world, inviting you to become it s part. Especially thanks for Larisa-for her care of cleaning, for her pan cakes ,her help and smile. I m really grateful for all people making our stay here so nice.The equipment is excelent, the place where it is situated doesn t need any comments.
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2014 iuliia Russia
  • The atmosphere in the hostel was great! Since the common areas are really friendly I liked spending time there. The staff was outstanding - very helpful when I had questions and nice to chat with. The hostel offers a lot of different activities during the day and at night (Walking tours, bbq, pub crawl) which is a nice and easy way to get to know new people.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2014 Marlene Germany
  • BEST!! Warm fuzzy vibes all round. Thankyouuuuuu!!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Kate Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »