See other Toronto properties

All Days Hostel

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 77% from 24 reviews

  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 70%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 80%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved it. It was exactly what I wanted. Quiet. A place to sleep and wash up. I'll stay there whenever I'm in Toronto.
  • 86%
  • 09 Apr 2015 Kyle USA
  • For a hostel is cheap just don't expect anything great, however it is worth the price if you on a tight budget. The hostel is one of the cleanest one I've ever seen! But the room(my room) was very small with one small lamp light(sooo dark in the tiny room) that would be my only compliant. It was kinda annoy. Other than that I would stay there again.
  • 63%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The service was utterly mediocre and the poeple working there ( two arabs, an Iraki man and an Egyptian) are manipulative and deceptive. Actually, I paid 30 dollars each night expecting to have a large 4 bedrooms in a big dortoir, but when I arrived, first, the romms weren't ready yet and had to wait from 7 a.m to 2 p.m, the time in which supposedly the rooms should be cleaned and fully furnished. To my surprise, when I arrived at 3 p.m,the rooms weren't ready yet.
  • 37%
  • 31 Dec 2014 Mohamed Lamine Algeria
  • I was here just one night, it was fine. Not very fun or anything, but if you're just looking for a cheap place to stay, this is good.
  • 66%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Fien Netherlands
  • Convenient location, easy access to transit, friendly staff, renovated/well-kept/clean facilities
  • 89%
  • 18 Nov 2014 Jason Canada
  • I love this hostel and keep booking here whenever I have to come to Toronto. Keep it up! Love it! I have recommended All Days to my friends who ask for a good place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • I was looking for a place to crash. This was just what I was looking for. Clean, safe, downtown, close to metro, cheap, nice people at the desk. Everything I needed!
  • 86%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • The hostel was clean and the amenities lovely. I loved having the kitchen close to my room, I was on the top floor, but the walls were very thin so you could hear everyone get up and prepare meals, or socialise and even us the bathroom. I could hear them peeing from my bed! A great place, but a bit more soundproofing and it would be fantastic! Also, the bed springs all need oiling!
  • 86%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Julie Australia
  • We booked and paid for a 3 bed en-suite room. However when we got to the hostel we were given an en-suite room with two double beds in. When we brought this to the attention of the person working he told us that they don't even have any 3 bed rooms! If your website could please remove this option as it is not actually available.
  • 71%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • The room was so small. The staff so rude. I had a big suit case and didn't get help even I live in the top floor.
  • 40%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Sukhumarn Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »