See other Toronto properties

All Days Hostel

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.2km

Rating: 81% from 16 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 76%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I would say that if a hostel states that they take credit card and list the certain types to be clear upon arrival if that has changed. I was told only cash when I arrived at the desk. I was confused whether it was US or Canadian $$$$ . If it stated that I could use Visa I should have been able to use it. Hostels just need to make sure they standby the policy on their websites. Everything beside that was great.
  • 100%
  • 28 Mar 2016 maurizio USA
  • Great location -- close to everything and a very short walk to the airport bus as well as the subway. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. My only complaint would be that the room I had was very dark. There was only one small window and two lamps -- no overhead light.
  • 94%
  • 15 Mar 2016 Elizabeth USA
  • Decent value for money. Clean washrooms and overall common areas. Compact rooms and more suitable for male backpackers. Lockers are available and you will need you own lock. Receptionist was friendly.
  • 74%
  • 29 Jan 2016 Sameer India
  • Friendly, helpful staff and close to downtown attractions. Good wifi. Dorm rooms were very clean but mattresses were a little hard for my liking. Price was reasonable for the location in the city.
  • 91%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • A quiet hostel not too far away from the city, easy acces to subway Sherbourne station. Staff is friendly and rooms are in good condition.
  • 100%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Oona Finland
  • A nice hostel in newly renovated big house with clean facilities and friendly helpful staff. Managed to sleep OK although bed felt hard. Room was warm in day time but building otherwise air conditioned and Quiet. Nice big bathrooms and modern kitchens. House computers were slow, but I go to library anyways which is 1 close subway station away. Bloor attractions and Young street mere blocks away. Food stores very close in otherwise nice safe area.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Doug Canada
  • Small rooms, but appropriate to the pricings. Helpful staff and easy access to downtown and main attractions by subway or highways.
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Jean-Philippe Canada
  • The hostel is ok but it worth the price. It has excellent location. The subway station and bus station are within 2 minutes, and on the other side of the street is a small mall that you can buy some food and McDonald there.
  • 74%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »