See other Toronto properties

All Days

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 83% from 27 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room was so small. The staff so rude. I had a big suit case and didn't get help even I live in the top floor.
  • 40%
  • 04 Jul 2014 Sukhumarn Thailand
  • Very dissapointed. I booked a room with 3 beds and a bathroom. When we arrived I was told that we would have a room with 2 beds and NO bathroom. In fact they told me THEY HAVE NO ROOMS WITH 3 BEDS. Why are they selling such rooms? Well, I asked for some compensation and got the airport transportation free (45 dollars) and an extra matress on the floor. I concider this an insult. Absolutely will NEVER come back to this place.
  • 51%
  • 01 Jun 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • This is my first time staying at a hostel, and I could say I am not disappointed. The place is clean, the location is easy to find and really close to subway station. Staff was alright, didn't get to interact that much. Very affordable too, which is a plus.
  • 74%
  • 10 May 2014 Anonymous Indonesia
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by the all-round standard.
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Sherrilou Canada
  • The staff is friendly, but that does not really up the place. It is small, but instead of cozy, one gets the feeling of crammed. The rooms are hardly big enough to accomodate people AND their luggage. The whole place is sorely lacking windows.
  • 49%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I love staying here and have this place as a regular stop whenever I'm in Toronto. It's location is great as I can visit my many fave haunts.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • very neat, clean hostel, excellent value for money and good location, big kitchen with a lot of equipment, our room was pretty hot though, and the water pressure in the showers on the 2nd floor was pretty low other than that: awesome! :)
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • This hostel is excellent for a backpacker. It isn´t located very close to downtown but it is a few minutes away from the subway station, the staff is really nice and offer Niagara Falls trips and airport pickups for less than you´d normally pay (trust me, I checked). The room where I stayed was very small but the bathrooms were nice and clean.
  • 83%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Location excellent, everything very clean and organized. great prices! I recommend the entire community Hostels.com.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • It is a great hostel! I have been there for one month and I don't have anything to complain. People there is very nice and workers too!!! Completely recommended!
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Maria Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »