See other Toronto properties

All Days

5 Selby St, Toronto, Canada, Distance from city centre: 3.1km

Rating: 86% from 32 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised by the all-round standard.
  • 91%
  • 08 Mar 2014 Sherrilou Canada
  • The staff is friendly, but that does not really up the place. It is small, but instead of cozy, one gets the feeling of crammed. The rooms are hardly big enough to accomodate people AND their luggage. The whole place is sorely lacking windows.
  • 49%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • I love staying here and have this place as a regular stop whenever I'm in Toronto. It's location is great as I can visit my many fave haunts.
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • very neat, clean hostel, excellent value for money and good location, big kitchen with a lot of equipment, our room was pretty hot though, and the water pressure in the showers on the 2nd floor was pretty low other than that: awesome! :)
  • 91%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • This hostel is excellent for a backpacker. It isn´t located very close to downtown but it is a few minutes away from the subway station, the staff is really nice and offer Niagara Falls trips and airport pickups for less than you´d normally pay (trust me, I checked). The room where I stayed was very small but the bathrooms were nice and clean.
  • 83%
  • 02 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Location excellent, everything very clean and organized. great prices! I recommend the entire community Hostels.com.
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • It is a great hostel! I have been there for one month and I don't have anything to complain. People there is very nice and workers too!!! Completely recommended!
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Maria Spain
  • I really love this hostel! So clean, well-organized & wonderful atmosphere! I highly recommend this hostel to all my friends & anyone else looking for a great hostel to stay at while in Toronto. Situated very close to a major subway train stop so you can get anywhere you want to go. The kitchen facilities are fantastic & I could have my fave breakfast instead of spending lots of money at restaurants & fast-food places. Since I always have a lock I found the locker facilities very secure. Enjoy!
  • 100%
  • 12 Sep 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • I absolutely loved it. Very good value. The people who I met there were nice, helpful, and intelligent. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and it seemed like it was run very well. Almost no problems with it! It was safe as well, which was a big plus. Good neighbor hood too!
  • 80%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Grant USA
  • Tiny hostel, easy to reach from downtown. The place is quiet, which is good if you need some rest but not the best to party all night !!! My room (2 beds) was not so big (bunk beds). Was a good stay. I recommend.
  • 89%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »