See other Venice properties

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan

Campo San Geremia, 283, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 76% from 19 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 69%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good location near the station so you can't really get lost. some of the staff were helpful but some other not so much. free tour is just outside and meets at 11am which is handy. bathroom is small and has a funky smell to it, no real common room which makes it hard to meet people and WIFI only works at reception!! on plus i the location.
  • 69%
  • 23 Jan 2014 cherh Australia
  • very good location and FREE reception up to 1am (excellent for those who arrive in St Lucia later than 23:00) You can also find majority of the public boat transportation lines easily to this stop.
  • 83%
  • 09 Oct 2013 ying China
  • Unfinished room, but other than that very comfortable and quiet and great location too
  • 77%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
  • The hostel is really close to the station, which takes a less than 5 minutes walk. The staff is really helpful and friendly. But there is no kitchen and you have to ask the staff to help you to store something in the fridge, which is somehow inconvenient. And there is no dinning room at all. All in all, it is really a nice hostel that I will come back again if possible.
  • 77%
  • 20 Jul 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hotel is worth the money! Recommended for travelers who needs comfort stay.
  • 83%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Hostels.com fails to inform potential customers of the strict rules this place has: No people over 35 yrs. of age, 1am curfew, Only one key per room regardless of how many beds in the room and there is a lock-out period between 10am and 2pm (for cleaning). Never experienced these rules anywhere else before.
  • 74%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Carlos USA
  • Good location with 5 minutes' walking distance from the S.L Station and bus central station. Room was clean and tidy with big shower water. No elevator.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous China
  • This is a pretty average hostel. The rooms are small, the wifi sucks, there is little security, but the staff were helpful and the location is excellent. There aren't a lot of hostel options in Venice so this may be one of your only choices. You get breakfast 50% off from the bar next door if you stand and eat.
  • 71%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • The location close to Santa Lucia station was very convenient, and the facilities were all we needed without being flash. The outlook from the windows over the rooves of adjoining houses was picturesque and the room well appointed. The main disadvantages were (a) having to haul our luggage up three flights of stairs (60 steps) and (b) the noise when a large party of school children shared the building. The rooms are not noise-proof!
  • 77%
  • 20 May 2013 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Close to the station and easy to locate.
  • 89%
  • 02 May 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »