See other Venice properties

Alloggi Gerotto Calderan

Campo San Geremia, 283, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 0.5km

Rating: 79% from 24 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The room and location was great. The only problem was the wifi cutting out a lot.
  • 94%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Good: great location close to the train station and the canals; free wifi; coupons for the cafe next door --- Warning: Only one key per room and no lockers; no elevator; had to sign in over and over again for the wifi; a little cramped within the room; no air conditioning; no common area or kitchen, so not great for meeting people. --- Given how expensive Venice was, this was a great choice in my price range, I would choose it again in a heartbeat. All you really need is a clean bed in the end!
  • 86%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Clean, safe and easy to find from the station. Quite modern and new.
  • 83%
  • 05 Aug 2014 Thomas England
  • Good location and tidy. Unfortunately there is no common room if you like to meet people. You can try to hang out at the entrance. No lockers either but you can leave some valuables at the reception.
  • 80%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Inka Finland
  • This hostel has a good location and nice rooms, but that is about it. There is no information that the reception isn't in this hostel but in another house, for all the money you pay to stay here you only get a bed. I also missed a common room.
  • 83%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • Good location(near the train station). The room was nice and the people were nice.
  • 66%
  • 23 Apr 2014 Lauren USA
  • It was great location, really close to the train station, rooms are very small though, nearly a passage around the large bed, but the view was great, over looking a piazza (CAMPO), so we got to listen to live street music every night :) you get a voucher for discount for the cafe beneath the hotel, bathroom was little tight, and you get to hear every movement happening outside your room like people going fast up or down the stairs, but maybe that was only our room.. staff was great all the time
  • 94%
  • 20 Apr 2014 Anonymous Egypt
  • very good location near the station so you can't really get lost. some of the staff were helpful but some other not so much. free tour is just outside and meets at 11am which is handy. bathroom is small and has a funky smell to it, no real common room which makes it hard to meet people and WIFI only works at reception!! on plus i the location.
  • 69%
  • 23 Jan 2014 cherh Australia
  • very good location and FREE reception up to 1am (excellent for those who arrive in St Lucia later than 23:00) You can also find majority of the public boat transportation lines easily to this stop.
  • 83%
  • 09 Oct 2013 ying China
  • Unfinished room, but other than that very comfortable and quiet and great location too
  • 77%
  • 27 Aug 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »