See other Paris properties

Aloha Hostel

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 74% from 18 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel, though it was only for a short time. The staff members were all very helpful and the hostel itself was extremely nice, clean, and close to all the main attractions in Paris. Definitely worth a stay!
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent, near a metro station makes it easy to move around, you can reach eiffel tower walking in just 20 minutes. The staff is nice and willing to help you, breakfast was great a but a bit too early. Hotel security is not good, a person occupied a bed in my room without paying and apparently noone seemed to notice who enters. Cleaning could be better.
  • 54%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Maria Clara Italy
  • I found the hostel quickly, the location is very central and walking distance from the tube. The problem was that I arrived and there was no hot water. I talked to a member of the staff and he seemed not very confident on what to do. He then said they will fix it the next day but they didn't. So I decided to go to a different hostel since I still had 4 more days in Paris and really needed a shower!
  • 60%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Jorgelina Argentina
  • The staff all spoke very good English and were very helpful. Hostel is very close to a Metro station as well as a grocery store. Showers were very small, dirty, smelled of urine, and no hot water.
  • 71%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Amelia USA
  • I really enjoy the time in hostel, it's in safe area, breakfast was very good, room was clean. The only thing I didn't like - cold water in the shower.
  • 89%
  • 22 Aug 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • The toilets are not very clean and the hot water of shower of is very unstable, in which i had waiting for at least 5 min to get some "warm" water. Some of the staff were so cool, they seemed not willing to answer you.
  • 63%
  • 14 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This place constantly had lots of people coming and going, which made it a bit noisy. There was a shower in our room but you have to constantly push this button to make the water come our or it just turns off after 3 seconds. The toilets were clean but the bathrooms smelled....I don't think there sewage system was top notch. The wifi was great and easy to use. The breakfast was not exactly what I expected. It was a super hard piece of bread with jelly and butter.
  • 69%
  • 03 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • This place was a bit pricey, but if you are looking for a safe, clean, friendly spot it's worth the money. Very close to the metro, and walking distance from the Eiffel Tower. The 24 hr front desk was very helpful, and the free breakfast was tasty and convenient. Great for young backpackers looking for a good spot in Paris.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jul 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Nice: Free lockers free bag storage free breakfast good wifi in common areas nice staff comfy beds classic building with little courtyard in a good location in the 15th Not nice: Unbeleivably noisy and drunken clientele. It's Paris. Everyone is here to party, which is great if you're into it or don't mind getting woken at 5 am every night. To be fair, the staff do what they can to keep it quiet, but I had the distinct feeling that the neighbors would like to see it a smoldering crater.
  • 80%
  • 15 Jul 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Everything was good. But the only problem is that its location is highly dangerous. Because it's located near east station of Paris. I will recommend to you do not go out at night. It's very convenient to go to other places, but just make reservation to other more safe area situated hostel.
  • 71%
  • 20 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »