See other Paris properties

Aloha Hostel

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 64% from 17 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 65%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 72%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 57%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I work for an airline and I travel a lot. This was by far the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff is extremely rude, the hostel is dirty and very noisy. The bathrooms are as small as a plane restroom and the shower (only one per floor) is worst than a jail cell shower. I was supposed to stay two nights. I left after the first night (and of course a refund wasn't offered to me) Stay away from this place if you wanna have a pleasurable trip in Paris.
  • 20%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Andre USA
  • I was happy with my choice to stay in this hostel. Overall it provided me a good experience of staying in Paris. The big plus is the location which is close to metro and 20 min walk to Eiffel tower. Also, the neighborhood is a peaceful residential area which gave me a feeling of living in Paris rather than a visiting. My room was 4 bed with a small room with shower in it. The negative point: very narrow stairs to floors (No elevator), limited breakfast time (7:30 to 9) and "only cash policy".
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the worst value/quality ratio hostel ever! staff quite unpolite. In paris you can find more at the same level price! Kitchen quite dirty and empty. You can cook by yourself of course, but without anything there (except winegar) if you haven't bring everything along with you (I mean basics, like Salt and Oil). Then I stayed in a room, on the ground floor having a 1x1metre bath OUTSIDE in the court! Young travellers are considered maybe as animals.
  • 26%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • free wifi, breakfast, almost 24/7 staffs in counter was good side. Beds were too small in dorms. Couples will have difficult time sharing bed. Eiffel tower is the closest tourist destination and metro station is not so far so is good.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Raman Nepal
  • Small and pokey. Appears to be only 2 showers and 1 toilet between 5 or 6 rooms all of which appear to be dorms of 4 or more people. They were having work done while I was there so hope this is to install more toilet facilities. Location wise it's just a 5 minute walk away from the metro in a quiet residential area and only 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was free, very basic but did the job. Staff lack charisma and enthusiasm which so often makes a hostel great.
  • 63%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • The main plus point about this place is it's location close to the metro station....there are a lot of restaurants also close by...and it's close to the popular tourist hotspots....it has a very secure locker facility....was able to access the wifi from my room.....the breakfast got over before the scheduled time on the day i stayed there which is unacceptable !
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel, though it was only for a short time. The staff members were all very helpful and the hostel itself was extremely nice, clean, and close to all the main attractions in Paris. Definitely worth a stay!
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location is excellent, near a metro station makes it easy to move around, you can reach eiffel tower walking in just 20 minutes. The staff is nice and willing to help you, breakfast was great a but a bit too early. Hotel security is not good, a person occupied a bed in my room without paying and apparently noone seemed to notice who enters. Cleaning could be better.
  • 54%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Maria Clara Italy
  • I found the hostel quickly, the location is very central and walking distance from the tube. The problem was that I arrived and there was no hot water. I talked to a member of the staff and he seemed not very confident on what to do. He then said they will fix it the next day but they didn't. So I decided to go to a different hostel since I still had 4 more days in Paris and really needed a shower!
  • 60%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Jorgelina Argentina
  • The staff all spoke very good English and were very helpful. Hostel is very close to a Metro station as well as a grocery store. Showers were very small, dirty, smelled of urine, and no hot water.
  • 71%
  • 31 Aug 2013 Amelia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »