See other Paris properties

Aloha Hostel

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 64% from 16 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 66%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 56%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 55%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed at the Aloha Hostel in May 2015 for 4 nights the hostel was easy to find when you follow the instruction from hostel.com. The staffs are very helpful and they have all the information that tourists need. The only disappointing thing was that a room with 6 beds only had one plug a recommendation is to put an extension cable.
  • 83%
  • 16 May 2015 Helvi Namibia
  • HONESTLY IT WAS THE WORST HOSTEL WE HAVE EVER BEEN.WE HAVE BEEN THERE A WEEK AGO, IT WAS SO DIRTY, THE STAFF WASNT REALLY KIND AND IT WASNT A CHEAP HOSTEL. BAD EXPERIENCE.
  • 43%
  • 19 Mar 2015 maria eugenia Argentina
  • Muchas gracias a aloha me trataron muy bien y el ambiente es muy amigable y cerca de todo los lugares turisticos y restaurantes
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 milton Argentina
  • I was there for a short stay in the new year eve and i liked the hotsel. The location of the hostel is good which was the prime reason i looked it. They have lockers available for each room and there is also a luggage room. The kitchen area is good, there are 2 refrigerators and quite a lot of utensils. So if you are planning to cook your own food, like i did, that i would be a nice experience. The rooms are clean and there is a nice sitting area on the ground floor with music. Wifi is good.
  • 83%
  • 30 Dec 2014 Anonymous India
  • Very good hostel, the only bad thing is that they do not accept credit niether debit cards.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous El Salvador
  • First the good thing... Location. One of the good things about this hostel is its location, just 15/20min walk to the Eiffel Tower and really close to Metro. On the other hand the place wasn't so clean, kitchen was really dirty (but I have to say it was because of the guests), the beds sheets were some plastic cover, really uncomfortable to sleep. Also I have to say that staff was not friendly, like people in Paris.
  • 46%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • The worst hostel I have ever been to. Very dirty toilets, bedsheets, hallway, no proper place to hang out. most of the staff seem frustrated. Above all its very very dirty.
  • 31%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Prateek India
  • I got a terrible attack of bedbugs at this hostel! I stayed in a room for two nights and got a few, and then stayed in another room and also got them. I was shocked because otherwise I loved the place. I told them and they have done nothing about it and did not seem responsive, to do anything, or to take actions to fixing it. Do not stay here. Seriously, I have like 60 bites. If you do, wear long pants, a long shirt, socks, and be prepared to get bitten in any exposed areas!
  • 63%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Christina USA
  • I work for an airline and I travel a lot. This was by far the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff is extremely rude, the hostel is dirty and very noisy. The bathrooms are as small as a plane restroom and the shower (only one per floor) is worst than a jail cell shower. I was supposed to stay two nights. I left after the first night (and of course a refund wasn't offered to me) Stay away from this place if you wanna have a pleasurable trip in Paris.
  • 20%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Andre USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »