See other Paris properties

Aloha Hostel

1 Rue Borromee, 75015 Paris, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 3.5km

Rating: 59% from 17 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 62%Staff
  • 67%Security
  • 49%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 55%Value for money
  • 52%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • First the good thing... Location. One of the good things about this hostel is its location, just 15/20min walk to the Eiffel Tower and really close to Metro. On the other hand the place wasn't so clean, kitchen was really dirty (but I have to say it was because of the guests), the beds sheets were some plastic cover, really uncomfortable to sleep. Also I have to say that staff was not friendly, like people in Paris.
  • 46%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • The worst hostel I have ever been to. Very dirty toilets, bedsheets, hallway, no proper place to hang out. most of the staff seem frustrated. Above all its very very dirty.
  • 31%
  • 20 Aug 2014 Prateek India
  • I got a terrible attack of bedbugs at this hostel! I stayed in a room for two nights and got a few, and then stayed in another room and also got them. I was shocked because otherwise I loved the place. I told them and they have done nothing about it and did not seem responsive, to do anything, or to take actions to fixing it. Do not stay here. Seriously, I have like 60 bites. If you do, wear long pants, a long shirt, socks, and be prepared to get bitten in any exposed areas!
  • 63%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Christina USA
  • I work for an airline and I travel a lot. This was by far the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff is extremely rude, the hostel is dirty and very noisy. The bathrooms are as small as a plane restroom and the shower (only one per floor) is worst than a jail cell shower. I was supposed to stay two nights. I left after the first night (and of course a refund wasn't offered to me) Stay away from this place if you wanna have a pleasurable trip in Paris.
  • 20%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Andre USA
  • I was happy with my choice to stay in this hostel. Overall it provided me a good experience of staying in Paris. The big plus is the location which is close to metro and 20 min walk to Eiffel tower. Also, the neighborhood is a peaceful residential area which gave me a feeling of living in Paris rather than a visiting. My room was 4 bed with a small room with shower in it. The negative point: very narrow stairs to floors (No elevator), limited breakfast time (7:30 to 9) and "only cash policy".
  • 77%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the worst value/quality ratio hostel ever! staff quite unpolite. In paris you can find more at the same level price! Kitchen quite dirty and empty. You can cook by yourself of course, but without anything there (except winegar) if you haven't bring everything along with you (I mean basics, like Salt and Oil). Then I stayed in a room, on the ground floor having a 1x1metre bath OUTSIDE in the court! Young travellers are considered maybe as animals.
  • 26%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • free wifi, breakfast, almost 24/7 staffs in counter was good side. Beds were too small in dorms. Couples will have difficult time sharing bed. Eiffel tower is the closest tourist destination and metro station is not so far so is good.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2014 Raman Nepal
  • Small and pokey. Appears to be only 2 showers and 1 toilet between 5 or 6 rooms all of which appear to be dorms of 4 or more people. They were having work done while I was there so hope this is to install more toilet facilities. Location wise it's just a 5 minute walk away from the metro in a quiet residential area and only 20 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was free, very basic but did the job. Staff lack charisma and enthusiasm which so often makes a hostel great.
  • 63%
  • 08 May 2014 Anonymous England
  • The main plus point about this place is it's location close to the metro station....there are a lot of restaurants also close by...and it's close to the popular tourist hotspots....it has a very secure locker facility....was able to access the wifi from my room.....the breakfast got over before the scheduled time on the day i stayed there which is unacceptable !
  • 83%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous India
  • I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel, though it was only for a short time. The staff members were all very helpful and the hostel itself was extremely nice, clean, and close to all the main attractions in Paris. Definitely worth a stay!
  • 91%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »