See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 67% from 35 reviews

  • 66%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 65%Location
  • 68%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Convenient with 3 tram lines close by, really cheap, very friendly and helpful staff that are available 24 hours a day.
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Amigo Hostel is the best hostel in Amsterdam. You should definitely go and stay there. The staff is very cool and nice. It´s clean, safe and they also have a smoking room ( if you know what I mean by that ;) ).
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Silvia Germany
  • First of all you have to climb the stairs with your bag, second you train your legs trying to use the toilet because it's dirty and you don't want to touch anything. After this everything is ok, rooms are confortable and clean, common places are ok, people I've met were great... It just cost 13e in Amsterdam, so it's good for the price.
  • 74%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Victor Spain
  • Really clean for a hostel, great staff, easy checkin/checkout, fast help.
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Me and 4 friends have visited Amigo hostel. Room has really sufficient space for 5-6 people, toilet/shower room is available inside the room and one more on our floor. Fridge is inside the room. Room is perfectly clean and modern. Smoking in room is strictly forbidden but there is a special room for smokers where you can meet good people. Hostel is in 10 minutes walk from the closest train station and 30-40 minutes by walk from the city center. Administration is very friendly. Enjoy:)
  • 91%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Maksym Ukraine
  • Wonderful stay. Thanks to casa
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Ilias Greece
  • The staff here is very nice and open. We stayed in a 4-bed dorm with 4 friends, and it was good (maybe a bit small if you are sharing with strangers). Toilets were clean, you can use microwave and the fridge, and they have a small smoking room. It's not in the center of the city, but it's in a nice area and there is a very good bike rental right next to it.
  • 86%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Samanta Chile
  • this is the best hostel in amsterda
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2016 fouad Spain
  • This hostel is definitely to an okay standard when staying in Amsterdam. The rooms are tiny, the stairwell is steep - but what did you expect - this is Amsterdam. My complaints is though that the shower and toilet is in the same room which makes it very moist and disgusting at all times. Also, we purchased 4 keys for our stay but only received 3 deposits back - which are 10 euro each. That was really unprofessional of you and therefore I will probably not stay again.
  • 71%
  • 08 Jan 2016 Anonymous Sweden
  • Nice and cheap place! Great staff and clean rooms! definitely coming back! shout out to appi!
  • 100%
  • 26 Dec 2015 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »