See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 69% from 17 reviews

  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 75%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Way too few bathrooms/toilets, compared to how many guests should share them. There wasn't a living room to stay in - only the room where the check-in-desk was, with a huge television on the wall, and smokers just outside the door. No place to eat your breakfast or just to chill out. During our stay, the staff was more interested in watching television, than on helping the guests, but they're a bit excused because of the current World Championship running on the TV. Good beds and fine location!
  • 54%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Sofie Denmark
  • The best hostel in Amsterdam. Great location, very nice staff, great beds
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 carlos Venezuela
  • Toilets are very small, and also not so clean, stairs are too much perpendicular it means little bit dangerous for people. At the fourth floor wifi is not working. there is no breakfast.
  • 49%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Nebil Turkey
  • very good hostel it has everything u need and very friendly staff...
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2014 gary Ireland
  • No kitchen, that´s very important for some travelers. The shower was absolutely disgusting with a lot of mould. That is very hazardous for your health!
  • 54%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • A lot of stairs at the entrace. A completely maze to get in the bedrooms. Just go if its the only option.
  • 46%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Gustavo Brazil
  • the hostel was ok. all the staff were cool. the location was not crazy but there is a direct tram right across the street that takes you to the city center in like 15 min so it was fine. They didnt clean the room floor in 4 days though. i thought it was a little expensive for what we got but i think all the hostels are more expensive in general in amsterdam. there is no kitchen
  • 66%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Frederic Canada
  • The rooms and the whole hostel were not cleaned very well. The staff was pretty unprofessional and there was a wrong Information on the Internet. Our room was supposed to have an own toilett but it has not been finished yet and was under construction. So we had to use the the toilett and the bathroom with other rooms which was not very comfortable. I have experienced much better hostels for a lower price!
  • 46%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Elisabeth Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »