See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 75% from 30 reviews

  • 74%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 78%Security
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 73%Location
  • 76%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We stayed for two nights, wanting to stay at a decent place for cheap. You get what you pay for. Overall, this place does its job; it's a place to sleep. There are very steep steps to reception, and then plenty more to get up to the rooms. We (a couple) stayed in a six bed dorm. Simple small rooms with bunks. The room was hot, but had decent airflow. The big thing is the TINY bathrooms. Your legs will hit the door. But all was fairly clean. The showers were single privates. Location was decent.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Recommend fos solo traveller seeking for place to rest . Decent stay
  • 66%
  • 20 May 2016 Tuan Anh Vietnam
  • Convenient with 3 tram lines close by, really cheap, very friendly and helpful staff that are available 24 hours a day.
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Amigo Hostel is the best hostel in Amsterdam. You should definitely go and stay there. The staff is very cool and nice. It´s clean, safe and they also have a smoking room ( if you know what I mean by that ;) ).
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Silvia Germany
  • First of all you have to climb the stairs with your bag, second you train your legs trying to use the toilet because it's dirty and you don't want to touch anything. After this everything is ok, rooms are confortable and clean, common places are ok, people I've met were great... It just cost 13e in Amsterdam, so it's good for the price.
  • 74%
  • 20 Mar 2016 Victor Spain
  • Really clean for a hostel, great staff, easy checkin/checkout, fast help.
  • 89%
  • 06 Mar 2016 Anonymous Germany
  • Me and 4 friends have visited Amigo hostel. Room has really sufficient space for 5-6 people, toilet/shower room is available inside the room and one more on our floor. Fridge is inside the room. Room is perfectly clean and modern. Smoking in room is strictly forbidden but there is a special room for smokers where you can meet good people. Hostel is in 10 minutes walk from the closest train station and 30-40 minutes by walk from the city center. Administration is very friendly. Enjoy:)
  • 91%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Maksym Ukraine
  • Wonderful stay. Thanks to casa
  • 100%
  • 07 Feb 2016 Ilias Greece
  • The staff here is very nice and open. We stayed in a 4-bed dorm with 4 friends, and it was good (maybe a bit small if you are sharing with strangers). Toilets were clean, you can use microwave and the fridge, and they have a small smoking room. It's not in the center of the city, but it's in a nice area and there is a very good bike rental right next to it.
  • 86%
  • 06 Feb 2016 Samanta Chile
  • this is the best hostel in amsterda
  • 100%
  • 04 Feb 2016 fouad Spain
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »