See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 71% from 18 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Security
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 71%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Not to be trusted! DO NOT TRUST THIS PLACE!!!
  • 34%
  • 23 Jan 2015 Anonymous Greece
  • Very nice hostel, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom. Staircase is at very high angle (but it is usual for Holland architecture) and it may be a problem to handle if you are little drunk, but we managed it somehow :) Nice budget hostel
  • 77%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Goran Serbia
  • Cool place. Nice location. Nice staff. The rooms are a little small with bunk beds (private rooms), but fairly clean and for the best price! Possibility to meet alot of different people at the Hostel! It is a little out of centre, but public transportation is super close.
  • 83%
  • 26 Nov 2014 Anonymous Denmark
  • Very good value for money. I'll come back there.
  • 89%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Jenny Germany
  • everything was soooooo nice. amigo hostel became a home for us with a high class staff. I will be back there over and over again. highly recommend A+ PS Casa is the best! Marina, Kate Belarus
  • 100%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Belarus
  • the staff when we checked in was nice, they clean the room well every morning. only if there are more bathrooms, it would be better.
  • 63%
  • 17 Aug 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Average Hostel
  • 63%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • Way too few bathrooms/toilets, compared to how many guests should share them. There wasn't a living room to stay in - only the room where the check-in-desk was, with a huge television on the wall, and smokers just outside the door. No place to eat your breakfast or just to chill out. During our stay, the staff was more interested in watching television, than on helping the guests, but they're a bit excused because of the current World Championship running on the TV. Good beds and fine location!
  • 54%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Sofie Denmark
  • The best hostel in Amsterdam. Great location, very nice staff, great beds
  • 100%
  • 06 May 2014 carlos Venezuela
  • Toilets are very small, and also not so clean, stairs are too much perpendicular it means little bit dangerous for people. At the fourth floor wifi is not working. there is no breakfast.
  • 49%
  • 28 Apr 2014 Nebil Turkey
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »