See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 71% from 19 reviews

  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 78%Staff
  • 75%Security
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 69%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great stay for cheapest price , best for young people to chill or search for job in Amsterdam, not far away from center in a nice neighborhood. Totally recommend for everyone !
  • 100%
  • 19 Mar 2017 Anonymous Slovakia
  • Guys trying to do their best but it's not the best place with narrow corridors, tiny rooms and dirty restrooms. I can compare it with Bobs youth hostel by the same level of coziness and price but Bobs located at the city center, so.. But anyway, it's not so terrible in Amigo, just average low level hostel.
  • 51%
  • 07 Jan 2017 Anonymous Russia
  • Like the hotel will be going back there :)
  • 89%
  • 10 Dec 2016 Diana Spain
  • hello everyone,surely the best hostel in town, you got access to amsterdam centraal in 10 minutes by the tram sropping right in front on the hostel and close to all the best entertainement in amsterdam,clean and safe, beautiful atmosfere and cheap price...the best mix ever...the staff is really friendly and helpfull and always available 24/7 all the staff member are awasome, especially mohammed that is always available and kindly to make that your stay at amigo hostel will be wondefull thanks!
  • 100%
  • 13 Nov 2016 claudio Italy
  • Good price and location. Unless you have to pay for the locker. Which then would've made it average price. Not having my own locker made me have to hug my things while I slept. Food was well priced at the hostel. All in all, a good deal.
  • 60%
  • 16 Oct 2016 Sammy USA
  • It was a nice stay. The area is pretty nice, although not extremely close to the central area of Dam by walk. However, it's not entirely far, coming from London makes these distances quite alright. The area is definitely cheaper than central Dam, and there is a supermarket about 3 mins walk. The staff are helpful and friendly! The room we had rented was pretty nice and tidy. Oh, and there is a smokers' room if that's your thang.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2016 Wiktor England
  • We stayed for two nights, wanting to stay at a decent place for cheap. You get what you pay for. Overall, this place does its job; it's a place to sleep. There are very steep steps to reception, and then plenty more to get up to the rooms. We (a couple) stayed in a six bed dorm. Simple small rooms with bunks. The room was hot, but had decent airflow. The big thing is the TINY bathrooms. Your legs will hit the door. But all was fairly clean. The showers were single privates. Location was decent.
  • 74%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Recommend fos solo traveller seeking for place to rest . Decent stay
  • 66%
  • 20 May 2016 Tuan Anh Vietnam
  • Convenient with 3 tram lines close by, really cheap, very friendly and helpful staff that are available 24 hours a day.
  • 89%
  • 18 Apr 2016 Anonymous Australia
  • Amigo Hostel is the best hostel in Amsterdam. You should definitely go and stay there. The staff is very cool and nice. It´s clean, safe and they also have a smoking room ( if you know what I mean by that ;) ).
  • 97%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Silvia Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »