See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 70% from 26 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 70%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 66%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good hostel it has everything u need and very friendly staff...
  • 97%
  • 27 Feb 2014 gary Ireland
  • No kitchen, that´s very important for some travelers. The shower was absolutely disgusting with a lot of mould. That is very hazardous for your health!
  • 54%
  • 14 Jan 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • A lot of stairs at the entrace. A completely maze to get in the bedrooms. Just go if its the only option.
  • 46%
  • 30 Dec 2013 Gustavo Brazil
  • the hostel was ok. all the staff were cool. the location was not crazy but there is a direct tram right across the street that takes you to the city center in like 15 min so it was fine. They didnt clean the room floor in 4 days though. i thought it was a little expensive for what we got but i think all the hostels are more expensive in general in amsterdam. there is no kitchen
  • 66%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Frederic Canada
  • The rooms and the whole hostel were not cleaned very well. The staff was pretty unprofessional and there was a wrong Information on the Internet. Our room was supposed to have an own toilett but it has not been finished yet and was under construction. So we had to use the the toilett and the bathroom with other rooms which was not very comfortable. I have experienced much better hostels for a lower price!
  • 46%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Elisabeth Germany
  • The staff was very friendly and helpful. Tram stop was right in front of the hostel. Hostel was very clean, shower was a bit dodgy but still clean enough. Nice hostel for the value of money!
  • 86%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Very friendly and cheerful staff, good location. Very easy to find going from airport or train station. The rooms are very small, in hot weather must be nothing to breath. But the only thing I really didn't like was that there's just one bathroom for I don't know how many rooms. I had to stand in a queue even at 7 o'clock in the morning! Anyway, a good place to stay one night or two when all the entertainment is supposed to be in the city.
  • 71%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • A special thanks to the staff !
  • 91%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Massimiliano Italy
  • the toilet is too small, i cannot even have enough space to sit on the the stool , the location is not really bad a bit far from the centre though there 's tram 9 and night bus. the bathroom on third floor has no lock.
  • 66%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous China
  • The stuff is very friendly and polite but always smoke kanabis. The smoke is everywhere. Room are very clean. Don't worry about your staff they have lockers but I didn't use it. So, the hostel is nice for this money!
  • 74%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »