See other Amsterdam properties

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Linnaeusstraat 199-201, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.9km

Rating: 61% from 28 reviews

  • 58%Atmosphere
  • 68%Staff
  • 65%Security
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 60%Location
  • 66%Value for money
  • 56%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • all of the hotel are good, especially the staff, they are very kind and enthusiastic, i love them.
  • 83%
  • 18 Sep 2015 Anonymous China
  • The staff was very unfriendly and the facilities were poor. The room was so cramped and the bathroom didnt even have enough room for my knees to not hit the door as I sat down on the toilet. The bedsheets also did not appear to be changed in between guests in the room I stayed for the three nights that I was there. Perhaps if it was more centrally located it would have been worth it as just a place to sleep and nothing else, but it is 45 minute walk to the center.
  • 49%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • watch out for rip-off! Lost €75 euro when I wanted to cancel my reservation because of '72 hours rule' i.e. 3 days in advance notice to get a refund. total bullshit. in addition, when I tried to get my clothes from luggage locker at 7am, the housestaff was very rude, saying it is not open until 8am. The toilet is really tiny, and it is so tiny that it is really difficult to even turn around. The shower was smelly... Overall very bad experience. unless you are desperate, don't go there.
  • 29%
  • 15 Jul 2015 Giovanni USA
  • Im very dissapointed with this hostel the staff was very disrepectful, the amount of money payed was not fair to the service given, the rooms weren't clean and were too small for the ones sleeping there, the bathrooms were always out of order. The worst thing about the hostel was the traet we received we felt humilliated by them and they made us feel really unconfortable with our stay.
  • 26%
  • 01 Jul 2015 Blanca Spain
  • Average stay. The dorms were nice but there was only one shower for about 20 people. The wifi was terrible. Staff wasn't the most friendly or welcoming. The people were cool and it was close to the tram stop that took you right into the city center. Better directions about how to get to the hostel from the central station would help.
  • 57%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very much enjoyed our stay here, nice clean rooms, cool and helpful staff and a really laidback atmosphere! Also the security was very good.
  • 83%
  • 31 May 2015 Darragh Ireland
  • I cudnt go there send a mail for cancellation. I have been expecting the refund which has not been given to me yet
  • 20%
  • 22 May 2015 Anonymous India
  • Staff was really nice :) and very accommodating :)
  • 66%
  • 21 May 2015 Roman
  • I had a great stay, made good friends and the staff is excellent and very Amigo.
  • 91%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Sergio Brazil
  • shared bathroom was too small and there was no aeration. it wasn't very clean and one shared bathroom to so many people isn't enough.
  • 57%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Paula Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »