See other Barcelona properties

Amistat Beach Hostel

C/ Amistat, 21-23, Barcelona, Spain, Distance from city centre: 2.7km

Rating: 85% from 15 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I never get credit for 50 dollars
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for your rating! It seems that you enjoyed your stay. That make us really happy. Best regards, Amistat Beach Hostel

  • 100%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Arielle USA
  • Great location close to the beach for all the beach fun and close to the metro station for easy access to city centre. Great and helpful staff. The tours organised/sponsored by them are also great, and the tapas tour is great value. One of the most valued facility was that everything was air conditioned, making the summer heat much bearable and thus making it easy to sleep. Excellent rule for no noise(music) after 11pm and no parties, making it a comfortable stay.
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Amazing your feedback! Very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Comments help us to improve. Hope to see you again! Best wishes,

  • 97%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Goran Croatia
  • Stayed in a Dorm first night and the floor was really dirty, and there was sand from the beach all over. The other nights we had the suit and it was really really nice! Some of the staff was absolutely superfriendly, polite and happy !!! And some were not so much. To bad.
    Owner Comment

    Hi, Sorry for the inconvenience of the sand, we have 24 hours cleaning Service,it should have been a mistake. Thanks for you opinión, it helps us to improve. Regards, Amistat Beach Hostel

  • 69%
  • 24 Jul 2015 Mikaela Sweden
  • Worth the price
    Owner Comment

    Thanks for your feedback! hope to see you again :)

  • 100%
  • 30 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I really loved my stay at Amistat. The only thing that could come close to a complaint is that the men's showers are slightly annoying to use, and if you don't hit the water release before the water stops running there is a very good chance cold water will run again from the shower head, which isn't very enjoyable. I had some trouble accessing the wifi, but that seemed to be more specific to my own phone than a general problem as no one else I spoke to had any trouble with it.
    Owner Comment

    Hi! Looking forward your visit again. We have this shower system because we don't want to waste wáter. Sure you understand. Best wishes,

  • 94%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »