See other Marrakech properties

Amour de Riad

109 derb Jamaa Derb Dabachi, medina, Marrakech, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 92% from 15 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a perfect experience, but was also luckly to have the 6 person dorm all to myself. I liked the breakfast which consists of Orangejuice, Mint Tea or coffee and Beghrir, some flatbread and another pancakelike thing. It was enough to hold me until lunch everyday. The hostel itself is quite small and cozy and the rooftop terrace is a great place to relax at night, staff is very nice, especially the nice lady who makes you breakfast. Location is also perfect, very close to Djemma El Fna.
  • 100%
  • 07 May 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I arrived to Marrakech and felt out of my comfort zone (I expected this as it was my first time out of a first world country). I took a taxi to El Jimma Finna and had to walk to the riad. it is difficult to find at first, so I paid a man 20 dirham to walk me there. The staff are phenomenal! They speak english very well and gave us great advice on the city. I enjoyed relaxing on the rooftop terrace. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the showers aren't the best, but for Africa it worked!
  • 86%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Staying at Amour was amazing! Houssain, Aissam and Hassna were all fantastic! Hassna was always cleaning with a smile on her face and making the best breakfast! Aissam was always so helpful and willing to go out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and entertained. Houssain is a COSMIC GOD!!! There was absolutely nothing he did not know and could not do. Always pleasant and full of laughs. I feel I've made new friends. I especially loved the terrace. The culture was incredible. Thanks!
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Marcus USA
  • Myself and 2 female friends stayed in Jan 15 for 4 nights. A haven of peace and quiet about five minutes from the mayhem of the main square. Fairly easy to find and a warm, friendly welcome. Aissam and his brother speak very good English and are extremely helpful with advice, directions etc. and will organise excursions if you want. An ample breakfast is included and there are plenty of good restaurants close by. Rooms are basic but clean and we had an en-suite. Would I stay again? YES
  • 83%
  • 21 Jan 2015 Neilian Scotland
  • Great staff!! From appreciative Kerry from New Zealand :- )
  • 83%
  • 05 Jan 2015 Kerry New Zealand
  • LOVED THIS PLACE!!!
  • 94%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is fantastic! Is in a really good location and it's a really safe place. The staff is really nice with you!! Love it!!
  • 100%
  • 01 Dec 2014 Laura Angelica Mexico
  • The hostel was really nice, friendly and the staff is amazing. We spent a bit of cool because of the weather in the city (it rained for three days) but with blankets we solved it. The breakfast is amazing and pure Moroccan style. Youssein, the owner, is an amazing guy and you can ask him whatever about the city and the country. The lady working there is also really nice. Specially recommendable for friends, people travelling alone (`cause you can meet a lot of people in the hostel) and couples.
  • 94%
  • 28 Nov 2014 PABLO Spain
  • The Amour de Riad is worth a visit or two, when you're staying in Marrakech. The Staff is very nice, breakfast is fresh and really good, the rooms and beds are small, but the terrace with the nice view on top of the Riad is really worth staying there as long as you are in Marrakech! First time you come there, you may need some help finding your way to the Riad, but then it's easy.
  • 94%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Carina Austria
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »