See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Leidsekruisstraat 13, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 76% from 19 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 65%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • You get what you pay for. Very standard hostel at a good price. Location is a little long to walk from train station, but with a bike it is easy going.
  • 66%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Morgan USA
  • The guy (i think his name was Seif) at the front desk when i arrived was very very helpful. This guy went out of his way to try figure some stuff out for me. The location is perfect. its right in the middle of all party spots in Amsterdam. I would so defs return if i ever come came back!
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • pro: (1)The staff are REALLY nice! (2)The surrounding isn't too much tourism comparing to central station area. con: (1) REALLY unstable wifi signal (2) small living space (3) the customer of the jazz bar on the street is kind of noisy at late night.
  • 80%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great value for money. The two members of staff I met there were very nice, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and recommend this place to others.
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Matthew England
  • The bathroom was not cleaned everyday and was really dirty after 3 days. There is no real common room where you can chill out and meet people so the atmosphere is not very good. There was engendering work when we came, it wasn't written anywhere on the website. .. they were yelling and making a lot of noise from 8am so it was hard to sleep a bit in the morning. So I would not recommend this hostel, except for it's location which is not bad.
  • 51%
  • 27 Oct 2015 DEVAUX France
  • A good place to stay after the marathon. A very historical place with authentic interior. But sometimes neighbors are a little bit noisy, but it's okay if you're tired. Bathrooms are clean.
  • 97%
  • 17 Oct 2015 Anonymous Russia
  • My room had its own bathroom with shower, which was excellent. However, all the other bathrooms and showers were really tiny. I think it was a little expensive, but okay. No breakfast tho, and no common areas to meet new peope, but the location is wonderful.
  • 77%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Edgar Mexico
  • The hostel was clean, very easy to find, security is good. Free wifi and computers there to use for free as well. Breakfast was ok, muesli, cornflakes, tea, orange juice, toast, brioche. Some fruit would have been nice. Bathrooms were clean. You can't adjust the temperature of the water but it was warm enough. It would have been nice if there was some group activities or something to bring guests together, the bar is nice but everyone generally keeps in their own groups
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »