See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Leidsekruisstraat 13, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 77% from 21 reviews

  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The best thing in the hostel was the stuff they are really awesome , but the view from our room was so bad . I really was disappointed from the view . Over all the hostel was good .
  • 80%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Beshoy
  • I had a very pleasant stay in Amsterdam Hostel Centre. Beds were comfortable, location is very centric but noisy because it's a bars neighborhood, the receptionist gave us a map and recommended us places to visit. I really think it's a very good option for youngsters and people who don't mind Amsterdam's activity!
  • 89%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • There was a club just outside our window. They played loud music and people were shouting all night, in the weekdays as well. Sleeping with earplugs was the only option. Otherwise quite average, almost empty room with bunk beds. Electricity in one single place under a bed. No shower curtain (entire bathroom became wet). No cloth hangers anywhere. Location was good in the middle of a quite touristy place. Close to good restaurants and a few bars. Easy to walk to anywhere in central Amsterdam from
  • 74%
  • 21 Jun 2016 Linus Sweden
  • If you can navigate pulling your pants down in the small cube that is the bathroom, then you can take on the world. I thought others were exhaggerating when they reviewed the place and said the bathroom was small and that there wasn't much room to move around -- they weren't. Didn't really hang out in the hostel much either, due to my psycho roommate, but that irrelevant to the hostel itself. Good price, good location, friendly enough staff -- poor amount of space. You decide.
  • 74%
  • 28 May 2016 Thomas
  • The rooms are very tight and the bathroom is insufficient for the amount of people. There are a lot of noise.
  • 49%
  • 10 May 2016 Daniela Brazil
  • You get what you pay for. Very standard hostel at a good price. Location is a little long to walk from train station, but with a bike it is easy going.
  • 66%
  • 22 Apr 2016 Morgan USA
  • The guy (i think his name was Seif) at the front desk when i arrived was very very helpful. This guy went out of his way to try figure some stuff out for me. The location is perfect. its right in the middle of all party spots in Amsterdam. I would so defs return if i ever come came back!
  • 86%
  • 26 Feb 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • pro: (1)The staff are REALLY nice! (2)The surrounding isn't too much tourism comparing to central station area. con: (1) REALLY unstable wifi signal (2) small living space (3) the customer of the jazz bar on the street is kind of noisy at late night.
  • 80%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Great value for money. The two members of staff I met there were very nice, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this hostel again and recommend this place to others.
  • 86%
  • 31 Jan 2016 Matthew England
  • The bathroom was not cleaned everyday and was really dirty after 3 days. There is no real common room where you can chill out and meet people so the atmosphere is not very good. There was engendering work when we came, it wasn't written anywhere on the website. .. they were yelling and making a lot of noise from 8am so it was hard to sleep a bit in the morning. So I would not recommend this hostel, except for it's location which is not bad.
  • 51%
  • 27 Oct 2015 DEVAUX France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

This place has something for everyone, from the Golden Gate Bridge to Alcatraz, Chinatown, amazing seafood and one of the oldest LGBTQ scenes in the USA. And if you're a museum-...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »