See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein

Korte Leidsedwarstraat 79, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 68% from 15 reviews

  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 66%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 70%Value for money
  • 61%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • They don´t have locker
  • 63%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Perfect place if you are looking just for place to sleep (as in 12 person room there was nothing except beds and one chair. And bathroom - nice when you don't have to share it with whole building). Very good localisation. Breakfast simple (tost bread and jam + tea/coffee), but unlimited. Generally good place - and cheap, what was the major advantage for me.
  • 83%
  • 05 Dec 2013 Anonymous Poland
  • Great place! Good location for all shopping & bars etc. Friendly & helpful staff. Super value for money for a nights sleep including breakfast. Nice fresh coffee in the morning! Would defo stay again. Thanks
  • 100%
  • 26 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • very nice hostel. the location is excellent. in the last day someome puked in our bathroom so the staff gave us a different key to take a shower in a clean bathroom. the staff is very helpful.
  • 86%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous Israel
  • Quite expensive in relation to the state of the room and breakfast.
  • 46%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Tjeu Netherlands
  • We were two persons who stayed at the hostel for two nights. The staff was really friendly and helpful and nice to talk to! They had a cat running around, feeling at home in the social areas, which I personally thought was really cool! The hostel wasn't all too clean and the stairs seemed a bit old and risky to climb, but it was alright. The location was very noisy at night because of lots of parties at the bars in the street, but it was easy to get around and find a place to eat. Very good!
  • 80%
  • 07 Aug 2013 Lisette Denmark
  • This hostel is in an awesome area-- lots of cool places nearby; tons of bars/clubs/restaurants, and it's easy to get to any of the museums from here. We ended up taking the tram, but really didn't need to. Unless the weather is bad, or you're carrying a lot of stuff, the walk is nice, plus seeing the city by foot is always better in my opinion. The stairs are very narrow, and upstairs was hot since it was July, but thankfully we could open the windows, which made it much better. Overall, great!
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2013 Claire American Samoa
  • Not so good. pros: good localization to people that wants parties. It's is in the middle of them. cons: The staff was cold and serious, they charge 2 euro to luggage storage after checkout, the kitchen and the living room are so small.
  • 57%
  • 06 May 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »