See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo

Leidsekruistraat 14, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.2km

Rating: 64% from 24 reviews

  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 71%Staff
  • 64%Security
  • 54%Cleanliness
  • 79%Location
  • 59%Value for money
  • 55%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Clean rooms, excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, good internet connection, standard breakfast. Worth the money, worth repeating.
  • 83%
  • 24 Jul 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • Excelent hostel if you want to party around Amsterdam.
  • 77%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Good place on good price. Good location next to a main bus stop.
  • 71%
  • 18 May 2014 Marin Bulgaria
  • Staff were good apart from one dodgy bloke I swear let his mates rob the rooms and tried stealing my parcels saying he would post
  • 57%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Stan England
  • exellent hostel
  • 100%
  • 28 Jan 2014 Giuseppe Italy
  • we walked from main station (dont remember the name :p) when we first got there. it was super duper hard to carry my suitcase, i should have used tram 5 but i didnt know where it was heading and really didnt use it, anyway it was such a tiny building but still everything was pretty fine. two of my girls were using private room for two person, and i and other girl was using sharing one. and to be honest, sharing one is much better except there will be few couples who shag in that public room.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jan 2014 HA RAN South Korea
  • The location is not so bad. It is quite near the museums. We rented a bike, and it won't take long to ride to the city center. But I have to say The room are narrow and the bunk bed is a bit low. And the toilet is too small. The staff is kindly and he gave each of us a postcard when we checked out.
  • 63%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • I've never stayed in a worst hostel in my life. mold was growing everywhere, the shower was not cleaned nor the bathroom in what seemed like a very long time. it's across the street from a Mexican restaurant that plays music until 5am. people smoked weed in the room. the free breakfast was great for gluten free people because there was only toast. don't do it!
  • 29%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Majelle Canada
  • very nice
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Anonymous Russia
  • Staff misbehaved. Cancelled the booking made on their own. Please do not go.
  • 20%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous India
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »