See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati

Sarphatipark 58, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 79% from 16 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 72%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is kind, Really nice location. Close to a park. Close to the local Albert Cuyp market.
  • 74%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Meve Netherlands
  • we were shown empty beds by the other people living in the room and we were later woken up by 4 guys who claimed that the bed we took were theirs. We had no choice but to find other bed. The room was full and there were no empty bed. I went down to talk to the guy in reception. He was super high on don't know what. He couldn't even understand what I was asking. Later I gave one bed to my girlfriend and took someone else's bed. That guy had to sleep on the floor. Bathroom and toilet too small.
  • 60%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Anonymous Nepal
  • Very nice, clean and friendly hostel in a great area.
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great Location, just a little bit outside from the center of Amsterdam and across a beatiful park, that makes it a more relaxed place to be than in the center, if you are looking for that. The staff was very helpful, friendly and polite. The rooms were properly clean, nice warm water all the time and excellent quality of matresses, pillows and blankets. I had a very pleasant and restful stay for 4 nights!
  • 94%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous
  • It is probably the more convenient place to stay in Amsterdam with a very low budget. Price is the cheapest one and include a nice breakfast, rooms and toilets are cleaning and disinfected every day. The staff in reception and cleaner are very friendly and they will assist you 24 hours a day. The location is perfect, as soon as you cross the road, you are in paradise. A beautiful park with a lake and lots of birds and much more is there. To get to Lidl supermarket you only walk 300 meters, same
  • 97%
  • 16 Feb 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • It is probably the more convenient place to stay in Amsterdam with a very low budget. Price is the cheapest one and include a nice breakfast, rooms and toilets are cleaning and disinfected every day. The staff in reception and cleaner are very friendly and they will assist you 24 hours a day. The location is perfect, as soon as you cross the road, you are in paradise. A beautiful park with a lake and lots of birds and much more is there. To get to Lidl supermarket you only walk 300 meters, same
  • 97%
  • 15 Feb 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • It is probably the more convenient place to stay in Amsterdam with a very low budget. Price is the cheapest one and include a nice breakfast, rooms and toilets are cleaning and disinfected every day. The staff in reception and cleaner are very friendly and they will assist you 24 hours a day. The location is perfect, as soon as you cross the road, you are in paradise. A beautiful park with a lake and lots of birds and much more is there. To get to Lidl supermarket you only walk 300 meters, same
  • 97%
  • 14 Feb 2016 Anonymous Italy
  • a very nice hostel to discover when we arrive to amsterdam for teens and olders in fact for all the family cheaper , staff ok , atmosphere for young people , location ( tram nearby ) , 5 min in tram from center of amsterdam
  • 91%
  • 13 Feb 2016 daniel France
  • Great location, friendly staff, free breakfast:), and the list goes on! C'était très bon hostel. C'est proche de la centre et cafés, le petite dejeuner est gratuite, et les tryavailleurs sont très genials
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Taryn USA
  • Very nice place in a good location. It's not in the heart of the city, but there is a Tram stop right outside the hostel to accommodate for that. The prices are fantastic and any other hostel couldn't even compete.
  • 97%
  • 26 Nov 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »