See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati

Sarphatipark 58, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 2.2km

Rating: 65% from 13 reviews

  • 61%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 69%Security
  • 58%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 53%Value for money
  • 58%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really happy about the staff in this hostel, really nice and friendly and happy to help you! The only things are the shower in the room which is a bit noisy but more the kitchen which is really limited. But overall it's quite a good one comparing to the other around for the same price!!
  • 74%
  • 16 Nov 2016 Anonymous France
  • Way too costly ...
  • 54%
  • 11 Nov 2016 Anonymous India
  • This is the most expensive hostel that I came across in my trip b/c I booked for a Sat night in Amsterdam and was by far the worse hostel I stayed compared to the others in different cities. Def not worth the money I paid for it but had no option. That being said, the staff was super helpful the guy even carried my luggage to the third floor for me which I appreciated since it is was so steep. Breakfast was bread with jam and coffee not even a toaster available. 15 min walk to Van Gogh museum.
  • 66%
  • 28 Oct 2016 Laura
  • the price on Friday on Saturday (35 - 40€/night) was just absurd for what this hostel offers. You are in a room with other 8 people and still have to pay that amount of money just for one night. Also, a T-shirt of mine disappeared after hanging it on the balcony because it was wet. When I came back in the Evening the T-Shirt was not there anymore
  • 60%
  • 05 Oct 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • The staff is kind, Really nice location. Close to a park. Close to the local Albert Cuyp market.
  • 74%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Meve Netherlands
  • we were shown empty beds by the other people living in the room and we were later woken up by 4 guys who claimed that the bed we took were theirs. We had no choice but to find other bed. The room was full and there were no empty bed. I went down to talk to the guy in reception. He was super high on don't know what. He couldn't even understand what I was asking. Later I gave one bed to my girlfriend and took someone else's bed. That guy had to sleep on the floor. Bathroom and toilet too small.
  • 60%
  • 16 Mar 2016 Anonymous Nepal
  • Very nice, clean and friendly hostel in a great area.
  • 100%
  • 06 Mar 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • Great Location, just a little bit outside from the center of Amsterdam and across a beatiful park, that makes it a more relaxed place to be than in the center, if you are looking for that. The staff was very helpful, friendly and polite. The rooms were properly clean, nice warm water all the time and excellent quality of matresses, pillows and blankets. I had a very pleasant and restful stay for 4 nights!
  • 94%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »