See other San Francisco properties

Amsterdam Hostel

749 Taylor Street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 71% from 36 reviews

  • 71%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 76%Security
  • 66%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 65%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice atmosphere and staff. Unfortunately the heating system was just turned on for a specific time period and the windows in my room were very old and did not close correctly. Therefore it was really cold during the nights. The rooms itself was clean and cleaned every day, but in the shower was mold. All in all the value for money was acceptable.
  • 69%
  • 12 Dec 2015 Katharina Germany
  • Spent 5 days at this hostel with my friends! There are no room service, you have to make your own food and we found 2 slugs in the bathroom. Really disguting and unfriendly staff.
  • 34%
  • 03 Dec 2015 Lais Brazil
  • Nice hostel, good location ! The private room for 2 is more than enough for students and the facilities are nice (pancakes in the morning) ! I really appreciated this time
  • 77%
  • 22 Nov 2015 Anonymous France
  • Anoyng rule about kitchen schedule! Just that....everything elses was super grear
  • 86%
  • 11 Nov 2015 juan
  • Cheapest hostel that I found in SF but would not recommend it. Nice people hopefully but beds are old things without fence for the upper bed. Leaking bathtub, no lockers for the bags, just not clean and staff not concerned at all. There is a much better hostel in the same street for a little bit more expensive but definitely worth it.
  • 51%
  • 06 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • Exceptional
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very good location. Staff was friendly. A very convenient place to stay for little money.
  • 91%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Thanks for the up-graded room when my dorm wasn't ready.
  • 80%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Tyrus USA
  • Invoice was misleading. Expected two double beds, however, we were charged per person for 1 room with 1 bed. Also, it was not clear that tax was not included in the quoted price.
  • 54%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Neil Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

With the sun shining 80% of the time, Miami is the hot spot to go if you want a tropical getaway. It gets over 3,200 hours of sunshine a year, making it one of the top places to...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »