See other San Francisco properties

Amsterdam Hostel

749 Taylor Street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 74% from 56 reviews

  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 72%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 77%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really Loved the Convenience of the location ..Wonderful kind staff, however I bring a bananna to put in your pancake mix being that is all that is offered for breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I never have been before like a this. For me, It was very nice
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 choonghee South Korea
  • Staffs are very good. There are many activities for travelers. Kitchen is a little bit dirty and dont have and dont have any of drinking water. Toilet is ok but the floor inside is very cold.
  • 71%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • It's well located, near union square, shopping malls and not so far from the pier. There are many good restaurants and nice bars around the area. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
  • 69%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great hostel, perfect location! Will stay again :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Tess Australia
  • I was nice in general. Hope they had includeda direction for bus though. It was all uphill to walk to the hostel. Only had pancake for breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good place to stay for the price I did meet a few weird people but it was ok at the end had loads of fun.
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • Laundry not avaliable until 5pm, that really sucked. No cell phone reception inside the building, you have to go outside to make a call. Had to change rooms during my stay, and they made me check out and in again, when checkout is at 10 (very early) and check in at 3. Also very poor social atmosphere, very quite.
  • 57%
  • 20 Oct 2013 Tal Israel
  • Fine for a few nights - no massive issues - room was cleanish, great location, poor staff attitude, noisy kitchen (esp if you're downstairs). Good internet, bad smells of stale grease from kitchen. Swings and roundabouts - would have been hard to find a twin room in the locality for the price, but with hindsight, would have paid more for somewhere that wasn't a hostel...
  • 57%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous England
  • Fan in bathroom VERY loud. Staff Said they would fix it but didn't. Breakfast very bad. Very noisy with thin walls. Everything rather worn Down.
  • 51%
  • 10 Oct 2013 Martin Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »