See other San Francisco properties

Amsterdam Hostel

749 Taylor Street, San Francisco, USA, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 75% from 60 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 72%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 66%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Just a really cool place.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Fanie Canada
  • Not a bad hostel if you're on a budget, however it was quite noisy during the night and we didn't have hot water for two days
  • 77%
  • 04 Jan 2014 Luke Australia
  • An lower-average place. The location is good, not so far from Market St., Downtown SF. Each dorm room has each bathroom, so you don't have to wait for long time for shower. It was very cold tho they have heater in rooms and blankets are very thin. You should ask front staff for extra one. The biggest problem was an upper bed. THERE WAS NO RUDDERS TO GO UP, so I had to climb the bed, which became an problem when I went back in late night... breakfast was pancake only.
  • 69%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Japan
  • Really Loved the Convenience of the location ..Wonderful kind staff, however I bring a bananna to put in your pancake mix being that is all that is offered for breakfast.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I never have been before like a this. For me, It was very nice
  • 100%
  • 25 Dec 2013 choonghee South Korea
  • Staffs are very good. There are many activities for travelers. Kitchen is a little bit dirty and dont have and dont have any of drinking water. Toilet is ok but the floor inside is very cold.
  • 71%
  • 25 Nov 2013 Anonymous Thailand
  • It's well located, near union square, shopping malls and not so far from the pier. There are many good restaurants and nice bars around the area. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
  • 69%
  • 01 Nov 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • Great hostel, perfect location! Will stay again :)
  • 100%
  • 25 Oct 2013 Tess Australia
  • I was nice in general. Hope they had includeda direction for bus though. It was all uphill to walk to the hostel. Only had pancake for breakfast.
  • 86%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good place to stay for the price I did meet a few weird people but it was ok at the end had loads of fun.
  • 80%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Anonymous Thailand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »