See other Amsterdam properties

Amsterdam Hotelboat

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 91% from 29 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Nice host, clean & tidy rooms, even with breakfast. The location is awesome, right in the city center. Perfect for 2-3 days city trip =) And in case you want to make a little personal cruise, you can rent the whole 36 person ship ^^
  • 91%
  • 05 Apr 2016 Felix Germany
  • Amazing place - right beside the central train station so easy to get to from the airport, and an easy enough walk from most places! Very clean and accommodating, lovely little salon area to hang out in, and an open dock with chairs if you prefer that- Henson and Neetje are positively lovely and very helpful - overall a fantastic place to stay!
  • 97%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Kyra Canada
  • It's a really nice hostel boat and it's what I expected to pay for. The hosts were lovely and helped us in planning our trip. Unfortunately if you're carrying a big suitcase its a little annoying to bring the suitcase up the boast since it's a ramp up with ridges. Breakfast was great and being able to have coffee till midnight was really nice. The rooms are small but that's what you should expect from the boat. Overall if you're packing light then you will be fine at this hostel.
  • 94%
  • 26 Oct 2015 Satsuki USA
  • A very cool way to experience Amsterdam! The boat was beautiful, the location was fantastic and the couple that hosts the boat was wonderful. I would definitely recommend and stay here again!! I was traveling alone and felt very safe there.
  • 94%
  • 25 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The Hotelboat was SO cool. We loved staying here- it was perfect accommodations for when we stayed in Amsterdam. Hope to come back again one day!
  • 97%
  • 14 Oct 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Rooms are small (to be expected on a boat), otherwise good
  • 80%
  • 12 Oct 2015 David Scotland
  • Loved this,we had a wonderful :) Thank you!
  • 89%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • + : Very friendly hostess, perfect location, pleasant details on the boat (cold drinks), good breakfast, free coffee and tea all day long, very clean. - : The sleeping cabins have rather thin walls so you hear the other passengers talk and laugh in their cabins and in the corridor.
  • 80%
  • 09 Oct 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • The best hostel experience in Europe. Near to all Amsterdam's major attractions. Absolutely charming.
  • 100%
  • 30 Sep 2015 Carlos Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »