See other Xi'an properties

Ancient City Youth Hostel

No. 4 Lian Hu Road, close to Bei Da Jie Street, Xi'an, China, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 91% from 19 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Quite a good hostel in Xi'An, with a reasonable bar area and a dumpling making class every now and again, which was good fun! Staff were a bit hit or miss at times - mostly friendly on the desk; a bit snarly in the bar. The free map the hostel gives out is good, but definitely needs updating. The airport shuttle does NOT leave from near the Drum Tower... We learnt this the hard way! More of a hotel-feel in some ways too, but still very good value!
  • 86%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • Good value for money, helpful staff, good location, a little overpriced bar, but in general it was good.
  • 94%
  • 05 Oct 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • A really cosy and clean place. Super nice staff.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Anonymous Sweden
  • very good value and good location the staff was very helpfull and nice because I arrived in the middle of the night and they where waiting for me i recommend it!
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Anonymous France
  • The staff were quite helpful but didn't seem very friendly. Smiles would be nice!
  • 86%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Lisa England
  • Very good hostel! Good location, clean rooms. Breakfast available in the bar/restaurent. My parents (age 50-55) also found it very comfortable
  • 97%
  • 12 Jul 2014 Mathilde Denmark
  • English level of some staff is great, and they were very helpful for all my touring needs. All staff, whether or not they had great English language capabilities, were cheerful and responsive. Coffee was good, though most food was heavy on the oil and carbs, but tasty. But hey, lots of choices in the neighborhood - including the Muslim Quarter which also runs off of Lianhu. I'm so glad I picked this location!
  • 97%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Elaine Canada
  • Vert good location and hostel very clean. Better still, the staff was wonderful. They spoke good English and very helpful in many ways. Thanks again.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 André Canada
  • A very pleasant night here !
  • 86%
  • 21 Jun 2014 Mathilde France
  • No complaints, very nice place in easy location!
  • 86%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Olli Finland
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »